We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rooms, very inconvenient location, not advisable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average rooms, very inconvenient location, not advisable”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed at Thekkady Wild Corridor for our honeymoon. After having stayed at Club Mahindra at Munnar, we were not very happy with the rooms that the hotel had. It was at best an average room. The hotel is located quite far away from the city, so one can also not walk around.
The staff there was extremely co-operative and food was good too, but overall i would not recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theyoungindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for the review.We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and food.At the same I must admit that we were a little surprised and disappointed about your comments regarding location and rooms.We are just 4 kms(maximum 10 mts drive) from the town and most of our customers find it as a blessing in disguise, as you can see from many of the reviews.With regard to the rooms our rooms are built in a different concept..

However ,we respect the views of our guests.Hope you will reconsider your decision to not recommend the resort to friends.Look forward to have you with us during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    240
    65
    19
    24
See reviews for
256
265
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The resort is located outside the city at a convenient distance from the town..that is the good part because the town is nothing to write home about...but the resort is.....
Thick with tall trees and pepper plants climbing along them, you feel like u are in a forest. The sounds of forest are so clear in the night and the "forest" look is maintained all around. It seems that not a tree was disturbed while building the place.. ..Absolute value for money.. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was spacious(bathroom was huge), clean to perfection and very cozy..We watched the sun rise from our bed through the glass front of the room...awesome!! The room service and service in general was impeccable. staff was courteous, helpful and always smiling even to the most difficult demands of children.. we were pampered to the core and did not feel like leaving the place..we in fact extended our stay by an extra night... all places of attraction like tea factory and the spice plantation are appox. 20 mins away and easily reached by cabs that can be arranged at the resort...I am surprised that this place is not listed as a 5 star resort and priced so....(lucky we!!...) Definitely going back there again soon with the company outdoor...
oh!btw, don't miss the kerela martial arts show in town at 6 pm every evening..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajneesh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review.This will help fellow travellers make informed decisions.As you rightly stated , we respect and celebrate pure nature. We are glad to learn that you left the place after extending your stay for another night.

Look forward to your next visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

the hotel was a bit away from the city, but had a nice view. The staff was couteous and useful in arranging the local tours in thekkady. We went for a elephant tour which was organised by the hotel for us and was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Many thanks for your review.Please do come back to enjot and expore the place.

Look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

If you want to wake up with the clouds kissing you every morning. this is the place to be. Loacted at the perch of a valley, this hotel is also a spice garden. View from the rooms is absolutely gorgeous. Food and servie above par.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Imagine tree tops, valley ,mountains, jungle sounds of birds and animals from the unending greenery, beautiful Sunrise from within these mountains ALL THIS RIGHT FROM OUR BED. You have it all at the WILD CORRIDOR . The lush greenery of the mountains is the backdrop for the hotel's reception, restaurant and rooms and even bathrooms.
We were met upon arrival by a very welcoming staff who promptly checked us in, offered us a small drink and then brought us to our room. The location of the hotel was wonderful in that it was up on a mountainside away from the hustle and bustle of town, with very expansive views. The setting is perfect if you like being close to nature and listening to the sounds of the forest. The views from the balconies are excellent.
The rooms are located in a very nice manner on a slope of the hill & connected by a small bridge - they give wonderful views & are large. each wing has 3 floors - the deluxe on 1st & 2nd & super deluxe on top.
We had a 'super deluxe' room on the second floor of the 3 storey blocks. It was big and the bed was large and comfortable, with a big balcony that had a glass wall on one side, with nice chairs on it relax and enjoy the sunrise with a nice warm cup of tea. The room had a fridge and coffee/tea maker satellite t.v. The bathrooms were also large, with a fabulous shower. It was a joy to have a large bathroom – with equally large window. One can have a nice hot bubble bath sipping wine and enjoying the nature through the large glass window.

The pool was lovely, but quite a trek down lots of steps, so I wouldn't recommend it for everybody. It was deserted most of the time when we stayed and even we could not venture in the pool as it was quite chilly out there.
The restaurant looks very good, clean & hygienic, Service at breakfast was a little slow However, the restaurant staff were lovely, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our package included 1. Breakfast and Dinner (one candle light dinner out on the restaurant balcony ) 2. Elephant ride

The boating in lake periyar was very good - it looks a true deep forest but generally one does not find any wild animals.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for the wonderful review from a well travelled guest like you.You have aptly described the resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our place.

Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The lush greenery of the mountains is the backdrop for the hotel's reception, restaurant and rooms. Sunrise is beautiful and the air clean and pure. This was a fabulous, tranquil contrast to other places we had visited in Kerala.

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the two-night stay at the Wild Corridor. The rooms were clean, very comfortable and spacious. It was a joy to have a large bathroom - ours had a spa bath. I shared a room with two other women and we always had clean, hot showers (morning and night) and one of us had a hot bath during the afternoon.

Breakfasts were plentiful and varied - Keralan food or more Western fare. I loved the sweet lime juice. We had the pool-side BBQ on our first night. The food was beautifully cooked, very tasty and the range was good. Our only quibble is that we would have liked more side dishes, eg vegetables or salads.

Service at breakfast was a little slow on the second day. However, the restaurant staff were lovely, and the reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. Also, all staff were extremely courteous.

The hotel's location is great for sight-seeing and other experiences, such as the Periyar wild life sanctuary. Also within driving distance is good gift shopping, tea plantation and elephant sanctuary.

We were genuinely sad to be leaving the hotel. If I return to Kerala, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Thanks to Krishnan and all the team at the Wild Corridor.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The location of Hotel is very convenient as it just 5-8minutes drive from the world famous Periyar Tiger Reserve near Thekkady. Its jungle resort situated on a mountain slope, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley. The hotel is completely lavish and they have a spa and swimming pool. The rooms and bathrooms are giant and spacious. The staff is very co-ordinating. Thekkady Wild Corridor includes services like yoga, meditation, ayurvedic massage, conference hall, swimming pool, etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajrulzMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 43 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.6 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing