We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the Wild”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The hotel rooms are clean and very modern with a bath tub. The view lying in the bath tub is breathtaking. In the morning the balconies give a very nice view of the valley with thick jungles

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RajeshMalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 680 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2009

On the outskirts of Thekkady , it is a great property amongst nature - the only problem is that you need to have your transport at all times and the construction of the property is not very friendly for old and disabled people as the walk to rooms is steep - the pool at the bottom of the climb is near to impossible to use

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mankarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed at the Wild Corridor during our Kerala trip last October. The hotel is in the outskirts of thekkady and about 7 kms from periyar wildlife sanctuary (you need your own vehicle). The rooms are lovely/brand new and have great views of the valley. The restaurant & swimming pool are very nice and the staff is helpful. Overall the resort was a very good experience. However thekkady itself as a destination is probably not worth it (given that it is out of the way and you have to travel long to get there). But if you are intent on thekkady, the hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SamsiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

As with all the places we stayed during our short visit to India, the service was very friendly, attentive and efficient. We were met upon arrival by a very welcoming staff who promptly checked us in, offered us a small drink and then brought us to our room. The location of the hotel was wonderful in that it was up on a mountainside away from the hustle and bustle of town, with very expansive views. But with that, there wasn't much to do once we got back to the hotel and nowhere to go for shopping or eating out that didn't require a car.

To be fair, we had just come from the very nice Radisson Kumarakom, so we were a bit disappointed with this hotel and the Royal Villa. We had picked the Royal villa as we were traveling with our two young children so the villa was the best option to accomodate all of us. For a Royal villa we expected quite a bit more. The furniture was not comfortable and quite old looking. There was an odd round bed in the living room which we weren't sure if we were to use for sleeping or hanging out, but with no back to it, it wasn't comfortable to use for watching TV. The rooms smelled quite musty and the closets in both rooms were even worse. Needless to say we did not use either of the closets. The small refrigerator too was very smelly so that was unused as well. In regards to cleanliness, we were not 100% satisfied. The floors weren't that clean throughout, but the bathrooms were quite clean which was a relief. I did like the large shower in our bathroom with the very large shower head. The kids enjoyed the outside jacuzzi one night and found the whole idea of bathing on a deck with the moon and stars above quite exciting. The bedding was not too clean looking either. Although it didn't smell dirty, it just didn't appear all that new or white. Plus, we weren't a fan of the fact that the sheets didn't really fit the mattress properly so would come loose overnight revealing a not so clean mattress.

The hotel could also do more for overall mood enhancing. The lighting in the room was sparse and only offered overhead lighting. No table lights that would give a warmer feel to the room. I was a bit concerned about the lack of locks on the glass doors going onto the balcony, especially in the kids' rooom. I felt safe there as we had a security guard right outside, but worried about the kids going out onto the balcony at night without us knowing it. In addition, their glass door didn't quite close tightly so wondered if bugs might get in of which there were plenty due to the outside lights.

When we first arrived, we did check out the grounds, which was a very long walk down from our villa. The pool is at the bottom of the complex in a shaded area, but didn't look too inviting. We weren't sure if the water looked green because it wasn't kept up properly or if perhaps the greenish tiles just made it look that way. Either way, none of us were too interested in trying it out. Wasn't necessary really as it was quite a bit cooler up in the mountains. We did see the general area for the spa and received a call letting us know that we could book an appointment, but never did get one.

Both nights we ordered dinner from room service, which I have to say was quite good. The kids were able to get child friendly meals which was quite a relief to them, and we were quite happy with the quality and value of both our dinners. The service staff for room service was outstanding and very friendly. It was quite a hike to the Royal Villa but that didn't seem to bother our server. He was aware that our kids were asleep when we ordered our meals, so quietly knocked each time and whispered when he was in the villa.

We weren't as thrilled about the breakfast buffet each morning. Not a huge selection but we were able to get eggs to order and the kids were happy with cereal each morning. The coffee and tea were horrible each morning, which surprised us being that we were so close to several tea and spice plantations.

Overall, it was a decent stay but I would look to go elsewhere if we were to return to the Thekkady area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingPards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the few Services,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night and had no time to enjoy the pool and ayurvedic massages. Serene location, beautiful room with breathtaking view, friendly and helpful staff. Katakali dancing, elephant ride.
[--]

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElisabethvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

I booked the Romantic Villa for a single night for myself and my wife for a romantic getaway. The corridor is located literally in the wild, on a slope of a hill. The balcony and the rooms have very nice views of the pool and greenery around.

Received a warm welcome at the reception. Staff was very helpful; was also made aware of the complimentary dinner for both of us and discounts on ayurvedic massage.

Romantic Villa and Royal Villas are at the end of the premises to give you full privacy. I was little disappointed looking at the room as it did not match the description provided on the website. Being the only 'Romantic Villa' in the hotel I expected it to be more romantic but the furniture and the bed, bed sheets did not kindle the room as expected. Anyway the rooms was spacious with a big reception area and a pool view balcony. The romantic villa is fitted with a in room Jacuzzi. The bathroom is nicely designed.

Would like to specifically mention that there is no air-conditioning in the rooms. On enquiring I was assured that it’s not required in Thekkady as the weather is not that warm anytime. However I would expect such a basic amenity in the room when you are paying a such a high price and room was warmer than normal during the day time. It’s also the humidity which asks for air conditioning. Night was not warm in Feb but day was a little more than cozy temperatures.

I would call it my bad luck that the villa had some problem during my only night stay. A toilet pipe was burst and it caused water to splash all across the toilet. Couple of lights were not working, specially the one above Jacuzzi making it hard to be used during night. When I complained about it, things were sorted out quickly and room was in a better situation. I would appreciate the hotel attendant for helping me out but I would also expect that such things are checked before renting the place to anyone.

Food at the restaurant was decent enough. The breakfast was sumptuous as well.

Overall I would call the stay nice but the pricing is little too high. I would like to go the place again but may opt for a Deluxe or Super Deluxe room as I think villas are overpriced.

-C Nirvikar

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CNirvikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the few Services,
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

A series of 3 storey buildings peeping out over a valley full of trees. You cross a bridge to your room, that is large and airy. It is fully glazed across the front to give you uninterrupted views from your bed or your shower! great staff, loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
2.4 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#19 of 45 in Thekkady
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#17 of 45 in Thekkady
1,054 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 45 in Thekkady
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 45 in Thekkady
521 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 45 in Thekkady
514 reviews
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 45 in Thekkady
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $56 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing