We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place : Beautiful Surroundings ; A true taste of wilderness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
“Good Place : Beautiful Surroundings ; A true taste of wilderness”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Landed there last week for a 1 day stay with my family and friends. The location of the place in itself was the greatest attraction with it being located, fairly secluded from the hustle and bustle of Kumali, the nearest town!!! Resorts and Hotels are plenty, but what keeps Wild corridor apart is the fact that it indeed is very reminiscing of a true wild, forest surrounding. It really is not, but the layout of the property would really make you think so.

Superb View to the beautiful mountains ; great rooms (clean, with warm water and comfortable beds) ; courteous staff ; great food (the buffet breakfast was wowweeee...!!!!) : what more to sum up a great property for the cost conscious, yet quality inclined traveller.

Recommended!!! For sure you'd enjoy!!! Better visist during off season times as well, for a true Lonely Planet feel. By the way, I almost forgot - they've got beautiful pool - you could wade in it all day ; not like the bathtub like pools we see in many resorts.

So, what more!!! Really good, though I assume peak seasons could be a bit expensive..we got fairly good rates which makes it a true worth every penny spent kind of deal!!!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are at equal levels ; but two decked. Where possible opt for the ones at the very t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AravindThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
258
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay at Wild Corridor was good, we could see nature beauty, clouds, bird chirpings from corridor. Dinner was not that exceptional, but Breakfast was exceptional especially soft spongy Idlies.
They could have provided little entertainment in form of our local channels, for example I expected TELUGU CHANNELS as we enjoyed this privilege with our stay in MUNNAR in another hotel
WIFI also problem it works only in RECEPTION

over all it was good and we could not explore much of Thekkedy due to Rains

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

the property is very good place. it is very good mix of amenities with its natural beauty. To add to that the staff and service is excellent and very friendly. it worth staying at this property and i would defimitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NirajGarodia90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

stayed for 2 nights. the rooms are nice. each has a balcony overlooking the forest area. try to take a higher floor room. the bathrooms are very big and nice rain shower fitted. the restaurant food is good. even north indians won't face any difficulty or say much difficulty in veg or nonveg. the pool is good. the spa is slightly overpriced but as per a hotel spa its fine. staff excellent. courtesy excellent. location excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aj987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went on our honeymoon trip and stayed in this hotel for one night. We got an upgrade to top level suits. The view was mesmerising. Make sure to take rooms on the top or ask for upgrade. The pool is decent. Rest not much to do on property. We enjoyed whole day stay at the hotel as a local Kerala political party had called in for strike and no tour operated vehicle was operational. Do check on these frequent strikes before you go.

Room Tip: Get rooms with bathtubs, also check the room & view before you confirm. Valley facing rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock8ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram and greetings from all of us at Thekkady Wild Corridor!!

Want to sincerely thank you for putting your beautiful experience with us in your own KIND WORDS!!

My Team and me are glad that we were able to make your stay with us a good memory by combining the Tangibles and the Intangibles.

Such comments will definitely motivate us to do better and sincerely hoping to seeing you all again in GOD’S OWN COUNTRY!!!

Appreciate your ratings that you have given us on TRIPADVISOR and also for the time taken to post in your good memories with us.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

After a long journey from Munnar to Thekkady we were pleasantly surprised with garlands and a cooling welcome drink. Unfortunately the expectations were not met during the stay. The rooms were not clean, especially the bath tubs. the Bath room was smelly which despite of a lot of cleaning was not enough. The rooms had excellent view and the only savior for the stay was the food. finger licking good ! .. The Wifi was available only in the lobby , which is a let down. Secondly the rooms service could have been better, but realized that its a perennial problem in most of the hotels in Kerala. The swimming pool was closed for " maintenance" .. :( .. over all the good location and the good food was the only saving grace ...

Room Tip: The room view is very good for the super deluxe ( the one which has bath tubs having a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking out your valuable time to post in your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Really glad that you liked the resort, its ambiance and FOOD that you have sincerly appreciated, THANK YOU!!

The other side wherein you have mentioned certain points of improvement. let me assure you that i have already taken up this feedback in my Day to day meeting with my team. Such points are very essential for us so as to understand what better we could do to make a travellers stay perfect.

Once again thank you and assuring you of our best always.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

It was really Natures gift. Great Location, yummy food, Friendly staff . The Stay was really peaceful
But it is not close to the periyar reserve. one of the best hotel in Thekkady. The Spa in the Hotel was also good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Sir

Namaskaram!!

Firstly want to thank you for taking your time out and posting your feedback on TRIPADVISOR.

Really glad and happy that we were able to deliver what was required to make your holiday the best one in your itenary.

TANGIBLES & INTANGIBLES is a perfect mixture of a perfect holiday and we are happy we did that for you.

Such comments helps my team and me to take guest experience to the next level.

Thank you once again for ratings us and looking forward to serving your family, friends and you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
697 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
412 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 43 in Thekkady
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing