We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had stayed much longer here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

One of the top two hotels I visited in India. Beautiful smiling people are polite and helpful at every turn. The hotel is better located than any I have seen in the mountains, yet close to town, so not really isolated, especially if you have a driver. Did not have the time to really enjoy the fantastic balcony, views and appointments of the room because there was a "BUNHT" (?) which was a district-wide shutting of roads and businesses, so we had to leave at 4 AM to avoid being detained in the mountains. Weird, But I am told it happens frequently. Who knew? Aside from that, this hotel is fantastic, with a perfect restaurant, also well-staffed, great food, and no pressure from tour operators anywhere.

Room Tip: one of the top 2 floors in any of their buildings for a private view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Triangular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for taking out time and posting your experience on TRIPADVISOR.

Firstly want to thank you for choosing us and am really happy that you have liked our resort, as you rightly mentioned the resort is a perfgect getaway wherin you could experience Nature and its beauty to the fullest.

Sad as well that you all had to leave early morning due to the BANDH, i empathize your feelings.

Your comments will take my team and me a long way and will help us deliver better with the intangibles attached.

Hoping to seeing you all again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 650 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Thekkady is famous for spice gardens, massages and beutiful views. The pleasant surprise we had was over the top reception when we got to the hotel. Couple of guys came running to grab the bags, greeted with "Namaste" and handed tropical fruit drink. A minute later we were asked for Passports. The checkin was reasonably quick and painless. What we really enjoyed about this hotel was the spice garden and hotel construction. The hotel sits on a hilly patch so the place where you enter the building is 3 or 4 floors above the bottom floor of the building. The trees and garden elements were weaved into the building so it appeared that the building was built around trees. The garden starting alomst few feet away from the building had grown trees of various indian spices and famous fruits. At the bottom of the spice garden was a nice pool with a bar on one side. The pool was too cold for this time of the year and bar was closed but the ambience was magnificent. The Thekkady wild animals park was attached to the property so you could literally walk from the hotel. The park provides half day safari's on Jeep. Overall this is a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floor for a good view. They also have independent units nestled in the woods if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChandraHosamane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedback of your experience with us at Thekkady Wild Corridor.

Really happy to know that you have loved the property, correctly as you mentioned we wanted the guest to feel and view nature at its best!!!!

As you have seen in this 8 acres property that we have alot of plantations with name tags for the guest to have a first hand experience.

Sincerly want to thank you for the comments and the 5 star ranking, hoping to seeing your family, friends and you again soon.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was lovely, service was great, food enjoyable. The exception was the road leading to the hotel. Red clay, constantly wet down, they provided a jeep to bring our luggage up and then we were told to walk. There was no way to clean our shoes and when we asked, we were told they would come to the room but never did. We ended up having a room full of red mud, used their towels to clean our shoes in the shower. It was difficult to believe that such a lovely hotel gave such horrible service as far as providing a ride to the door. Advice: find out if the road is fixed before you go.

Room Tip: Rooms starting with 300 are the highest.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank RosemaryFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Ms. Rosemary,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor and for liking our hotel and services.

Reverting to you on the approach road, fully agree, infact we were trying to get the work done well in advance as the road needed to be tarred for easy access to guests but unfortunately they started the work the day you were checking in.

Sincerely apologize but believe that we could kind off get things done but still as you mentioned.

The next time you visit you will see these roads and the approach road well done.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munish A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Lovely genuine warm welcome with drink and garlands - lovely room with a view, lots of space. Nice garden and pool. But what we loved the most was the food and service at the restaurant - buffet, but everything delicious! And staff so friendly explaining what everything was. Front desk also very helpful and went over and above to help. Didn't want to leave! Our favourite hotel out of 4 we stayed at in India.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Abi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.
The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

looking forward for your next visit

Many Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Got a very warm welcome with garlands at the reception even though I arrived late in the evening....Very quiet place to stay with an awesome view from the balcony...a Good swimming pool and good food...would love to visit once again whenever I am back in Kerala..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Parin,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at WILD CORRIDOR on Tripadvisor.

WE are happy that we could deliver as per your requirement and that you enjoyed your satay with us.

Its always nice and motivating to see comments from guest who take back memories from their travel and sincerly looking forward to meeting your family and you again in GODS OWN COUNTRY!!

Thank you once again for the 5 star ratings.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I really loved this hotel. Quiet area - not near town so be sure to bring anything you'll need while there (wine and some snacks, for example). I forget the exact room I had but I was on the top level (maybe 311 was my #). All rooms on the highest level (3) begin with the number 3. I do NOT think a stay on the ground floor would be the same. The view is quite nice from the rooms higher up. I don't know how much extra they charge for them but would say $30 or so more a night is worth it. There is a balcony to sit on. Very quiet apart from the birds. The room was large, housekeeping did a nice job. The only recommendation I have for them with regard to the rooms is to add a mini-safe. The staff was very very friendly. All of them - when you pass by they all addressed me. I did not go to the shop in the lobby. I feel bad about that. I think the man is very nice and probably has decent prices. I just didn't make it there. If you like steps and getting mini-workouts at every turn, you are in luck. There are over 100 steps (winding and with small paths connecting every couple of flights) down to the pool. Nice to walk down there and there were many different paths from the different sides of the hotel that you can walk around. They have a couple of villas. I didn't see the inside but would be a nice option for those with more people staying there or staying a longer time. TV in the room wasn't so great, which doesn't seem important but when your sleep schedule is off, you appreciate good TV at 4am. :) All in all would definitely stay there again. Good breakfast. I'm not a huge fan of Indian food (ironically) and the breakfast had a more than ample selection of hot Indian dishes for breakfast. There were also eggs, toast, etc. Again, recommend without hesitation and thank them for their hospitality while I was there.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views and are worth a bit more $ in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanilaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Ms. Susan,

Namaskaram!!

Thank you for your feedback and the detailed note about the experience you have shared during your stay at Thekkady Wild Corridor!! It indeed is very motivating to read comments that are positive and your thoughts on us. Sincerely want to thank you for the appreciation and glad that we as a TEAM could stand up to enhance your experience. Thank you for the 5 star ratings that you have given us.

Looking forward to meeting you again on your visit to Kerala.

Best,

SAM K PHILIP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
2.4 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.9 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#19 of 44 in Thekkady
888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 44 in Thekkady
460 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#11 of 44 in Thekkady
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 44 in Thekkady
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $59 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing