We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome views, but...”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed two nights here and was impressed with the outstanding views n spacious, clean rooms. At 4 am, however, the people in the room next to mine decided it was time to party...and any chance of sleep was erased. noise carries here, as does the mud from the unkempt driveway. The hotel is very far from the town area and there is nothing within walking distance...very disappointing. Thekkady is awesome, but choose a different hotel or homestay- there are plenty available.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Services & Satisfaction”

with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications; Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
258
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We reached Thekkady Wild Corridor around 5 in the evening on Dec 29th. We were neither welcomed with a drink nor a Garland. There was little problem in checkin. The location of the property and their views are very good. A short distance drive from the Kumily/Thekkady Junction.
The Pros: Good location with Good views. The Walk to pool is very good and relaxing with lots of spice trees. Our kids loved it.
The Cons: The Buffet price per person was too expensive Rs. 600. And its the same for the kids as well. Since we were staying there for New Year's Eve we were asked Rs.3000 thousand per adult for the Celebrations ( every guest staying in the hotel was charged this fee). There policy states all these fees. But when we made our booking 4 months in advance for some reason our online booking didn't show this fee. My point is that they can't force guests to take part in the celebrations if they don't wish to and that the fees should be charged accordingly.
The Rooms and bathrooms are of average/decent size and minimal decor. The bathrooms were stinky and repeated complaints didn't have any effect.
After having an amazing experience in a beautiful property in Munnar this was a little disappoiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoEverGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
We thank you for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with your stay,

with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications;

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest. Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPOH
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Hotel built on the hill slope of a valley with minimal damage to the hill slope. The panoramic view is awesome. A quiet place away from it all. As you go to the swimming pool or spa which is situated at the foot of the hill you will pass through various fruit trees and spices (pepper, coffee, cardamom, etc). As there is no elevator, it is very challenging for the elderly or physically challenged individuals to climb the steps back to their hotel rooms from the swimming pool. If you are a bird watcher, wake up in the morning and from the balcony [incidentally all rooms have their own balcony facing the valley) you will be able to spot various birds chirping. Breakfast included was buffet and the food spread was alright. Rooms are medium sized. Bathroom is large and the shower area with a full glass wall (there is a curtain if you do not want to expose yourself to nature) faces the valley. Staff are friendly and helpful. However, for most outdoor activities (nature walks, boating, bamboo rafting, etc) you will have to go to the Periyar Tiger Reserve (about 15 minutes drive there). The hotel can make the necessary arrangements for a fee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTraveller007Ip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

beautiful place , great service and good food . overall very satisfied with the stay . wish v stayed little longer as we just had one night stay. just a little complain to the chef . food is loaded with too much spices & herbs . would have given 5 star if food was better . for one time its ok but cant eat all meals with so much spices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, we thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Food"

with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications; Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2013, while the setting was nice with good views over the hills the service was poor. Long waits in the restaurant for food even when it was empty, the wrong order being delivered and other people's expenditure added to our bill. After having removed everything that wasn't ours and paid (forex cash because their credit card machine wasn't working) and set off on a 4.5h drive to Cochin our driver received close to a dozen calls from them saying that they had forgotten to charge for something and insisting aggressively we stopped off immediately at an ATM to get more cash out to pay them. We did of course pay our bill but the concern was the lack of courtesy.
The hotel also offers booking of excursions. In principle it works smoothly with all tickets being added to your bill and no need for long queues. However this service was only achieved with one member of staff - a lady who works during the day. The others made promises of availability that they couldn't fulfil which left us believing there were spaces on trips that were in fact full. Highly frustrating. I'd advise booking trips before arrival and checking the bill thoroughly. We were fortunate to leave the day before a strike where the hotel had decided not to serve breakfast, not ideal when there are no other nearby options.

Overall, disappointed to leave with that experience because there is a lot of potential with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DW1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “Services & Satisfaction” , with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; I shall share them with my colleagues for immediate rectifications;

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated a short drive from town which makes it peaceful and green. The staff is amazing, very helpful and very friendly. You are welcomed with a garland of jasmine and a welcome drink. The restaurant is also good - buffet style.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family along with friends stayed there for a day. The location and service were excellent. The food also was very good. Overall we had a remarkable holiday. The checking in process was a breeze and the rooms were neatly set. The view of the valley from the balcony is superb.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reji22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, July 24, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
682 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
1,090 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
420 reviews
2.0 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#12 of 43 in Thekkady
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing