We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful stay in the wild”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel is situated a short drive from town which makes it peaceful and green. The staff is amazing, very helpful and very friendly. You are welcomed with a garland of jasmine and a welcome drink. The restaurant is also good - buffet style.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 626 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family along with friends stayed there for a day. The location and service were excellent. The food also was very good. Overall we had a remarkable holiday. The checking in process was a breeze and the rooms were neatly set. The view of the valley from the balcony is superb.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Reji22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I booked this room via Yatra.com. I was very nice room with nice location. You can have a walk to forest , one side is forest other side is hotel. You can take spa massage from hotel only , don't go for any other local center. There is some mayur massage center. Worst exp. there.

Food was very nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room and location was very good . View was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mani3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, we thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Location of the resort is bit away from the main town but location is great. Rooms were really neat and clean. View from the room was mesmerising. Food was excellent.

negative side: Resort is out of town centre and you have to travel 15mins incase if you want choice of food.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank janakivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified on food; Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on food. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel has an amazing view and food is good. Service is average and cleanliness is also good. Recommended to stay atleast two days as rains are frequent and may spoil your adventure trips to forest.

Room Tip: take a mountain view room - i guess all are having mountain view. Carry good insect repellant with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Wild corridor hotel was a great experience, It was like the hotel was in the middle of a jungle, we liked the stay here, although the quality of the room was not so great. The food here was also very good. Our Jungle safari was good although very expensive not sure if it was worth that cost. Tigers not seen here in many years, our jeep driver told us that in 7 years he has just seen once. We only saw wild elephants, and black monkeys. Our jungle trekking was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alwinbangalore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

We thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy with the “ROOM”

with reference to your feedback, we shall look into the issues specified; Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The principal goal of our Resort is to provide dependable service to our entire guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this resort in August 2012.The scenic beauty from the rooms was incredible and gave us a relaxed feel. This is one of the best resorts in Thekkady. Their service was really great, and the staffs were very professional and friendly. The quality and quantity of food they served was up to the mark. The distance from the resort to main town is around 7 kms and all the places for sightseeing are easily accessible too. Thanks to the entire wild corridor team who made our trip a vibrant experience.

Room Tip: Tip: Cottage with an open Jacuzzi gives a different experience.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gopinathvadavatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
974 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $49 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing