We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liitle Gem tucked away from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liitle Gem tucked away from the crowds”
Reviewed May 10, 2008

Well,this summer i travelled with my family to Thekkady.It turned out to be one , full of surprises.I was originally booked at a hotel in Kumily town(most of them are there) but on arrival we were told that there was some problem at the hotel and we were provided alternate accomodation.Then the best part of our holiday started.

We were transferred to Wild Corridor(a little away from Thekkady).In the begining we were a little aprehensive,but all that changed once we reached the hotel.Here was the quite location that we wanted(rather than the crowded town) and we were given a nice welcome.The guys around were quite helpful and warm.

And then we were taken to our room.We could see the tree tops,valley ,mountains and the unending greenery,right from our bed.They had given a glass wall on one side.

We spent some time at the pool(again this is in the middle of a plantation).The kids really enjoyed their time.Being from a crowded city like Cochin,it was really funtime for them.We had a massage at the hotel and went for the boating.

The food at the restaurant was fabulous,especially the breakfast.They had some exotic local stuff,which i had not seen in a long time.Like the kozhukattas and adas and stuff like.The service was really good.

Anyway as it turned out,the initial problem of not getting the original booking turned out to be a blessing in disguise.

We really had one of the most remarkable weekend breaks and will be going back soon..as they say evrything happens for good.!!

  • Liked — The location,quite surroundings,food and the friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Needs more activities
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeetaCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    241
    66
    20
    24
See reviews for
259
264
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

Amazing views from our penthouse room. Worth paying the extra to be on the top floor.

The views were stunning and room was fantastic and spacious.

Service was good but food poor - would reccomend eating elsewhere.

You must go to Thekkady whilst in Kerala state and this surely is the finest hotel.

  • Liked — Scenery
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken. We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2008

The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service in any of the other Kerala hotels. the place is peaceful with a faboulous view over the rolling hills . It is very peaceful Resort.
We stayed on the Royal Villa and paid USD 400 . Its a private villa with 2 bed rooms , Living room , private balconies , outdoor shower and Jacuzzi. Try to stay in this villa if you are with children and friends or couples travelling together.

The pool is lovely, situated at a lower level . Our kids are 13 and 15 and they enjoyed it. Dont forget to order beverages while tanning at pool side beds.

The Ayurvedic centre is next to the pool . It is faboulous with good massages and treatments to offer.

Restaurant is great with gret view. If you have a special occasion do not forget to inform the front desk at the time of check in or send a mail.


Overall I had a great time. To enjoy the resort plan at this place for at least 2 nights or 3 nights.

  • Liked — Fablous View along with location and excellent service.
  • Disliked — hard to stay.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchellroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Large spacious bedroom and bathroom, but a little bit shabby, not well finished of.
Great views from rooms. Swimming pool bit a walk down into sunken garden.
Reception space looks great but resturant is cold no atmosphere, food ok but not great. Better to go out and eat at Spice Village, very cold. Bed comfortable.

Hotel is a couple of miles out of town, so you need transport. Serves beer. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2008

the rooms were great they were very clean with very comfortable beds the bathrooms were spotless the views were great from all the bedrooms. the food in the restaurant had good food especially at lunch.
All in all a great location

  • Liked — the location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 43 in Thekkady
783 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#6 of 43 in Thekkady
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#8 of 43 in Thekkady
449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing