We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in excellent location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is a few kilometers out of the city, but with a car and a driver no problem the road to the city takes only a few minutes!!
Lovely spacious rooms and bathrooms and beautiful large balconies on the room!!
The hotel is on top of a hill and the window are from wall to wall so you feel almost being outside
near the top of the trees.
Comfortable chairs on the balcony and since it is outside the city the temperature is nice too!!
Food was very good, as well as the service the restaurant has a lovely location and is very bright!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    238
    65
    19
    24
See reviews for
254
263
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CSC , Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thekkady Wild Corridor Resort is complete home stay, close to Periyar Tiger reserve. This place is welcome home stay for those wanting to explore the mysteries of Periyar Tiger Reserve. I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids and booked Kerala Package through Antilog Vacations which gives fare and gud deals fr Kerala

Thekkady Wild Corridor Resort is situated on a jungle mountain slope, overlooking thousand acres of lush greenery and the view is awesome. Rooms were very good and spacious with large wardrobes. They also provided us with extra bed in the room. There was huge balcony in the room. You can view glorious sunrise and sunset from the balcony. Hotel staff told us that during the day time you can also see monkeys. Kids got excited and whole day they were ready to sit in the balcony.:) Bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Bathroom had big glass window facing towards forest which gives you the feel of bathing in forest.

The hotel has a charmingly designed swimming pool for both adults and children. There is also an ayurvedic massage center and they arrange yoga and meditation class on request.

Tthere r activity packages like nature walk, Periyar Tiger trail, Bamboo rafting, Boat Cruise, Elephant ride. we went for Elephant ride in jungle and Boat Cruise in Periyar Lake. Kids enjoyed the Elephant ride very much & did it 3 times ! We got to see many birds and animals in the Periyar Reserve.

The hotel has multi cuisine buffet restaurant. Food is delicious and has wide menu. The chef specially takes care of kid food and made special food keeping our veg radhaswami preferences

At last but not the least hotel staff is very cooperative. They handled children very politely. They treat their customer as their family.

Thanks to Wild Corridor for making my stay fantastic.We left for Munnar the next day, having happy memories of the place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhrishit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Although resort is located in isolated place from city, it is really worth staying in this wonderful resort.
We stayed here for a day only, but hotel location is really nice and provides wild experience. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Resort staff is helpful and kind. Hotel restaurant is really good.
The exceptional thing about this restaurant is it view from balcony (corridor). It really provides beautiful view of sunrise and also overall resort look.
I recommend this resort to stay in and it is worth your money too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved the view from our room, you can see for miles. While we were there, there were some building works going on though which spoiled the tranquility a bit. However, there are nice gardens and a good spa. Food was lovely and staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaandHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience

Please be assured that the issue you’re raised have been address, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

At Nice Location,room was superb and clean ,good hospitality, breakfast was good,pool was clean, spice plantation, lots of different kind of trees
negative part
Road was narrow and in bad condition parking was near about 200m away from hotel.

but i will suggest this hotel for couple because of its eco friendly environment and staff hospitality.

Room Tip: the hotel is separate in small building each building have 3 room sets. i suggest top room set of bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thekkady W, Owner at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, August 26, 2016
At the outset, thank you very much for your patronage and valuable feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Royal Villa which was a delightful two bed villa with a large lounge and 3 balconies (One of which had a hot tub)
The pool looked inviting although we did not try it out. We ordered room service on the first day which was quick to arrive, they also managed to accommodate a request for something off menu and when the food when arrived was voted by all to be the best meal we had on our trip.
The buffet dinner in the restaurant was plentiful, tasty and excellent value for money as was the breakfast (included). Drinks were also reasonably priced. The hotel were also able to offer late check out to suit our travel plans.
Yes there is some building work at present but that did not affect us one bit and the stunning views more than made up for this.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Patron,

Good day !

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panvel, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Again a last moment discussion and could not finalize where to stay in Thekkady. Thekkady Wild Corridor is a Eco- friendly, A retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a mountain slope, one can view a glorious sunrise from the balconies. lush green mountains and blue sky across is another reason to refresh yourselves. Will definitely plan again to stay here.

Thanks Thekkady Wild Corridor

Room Tip: All Rooms are Fantastic & Have Beautiful Views from Each Balconies.. I ensure you the True Natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadajignesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajanthekkady, General Manager at Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Patron,

Good day !

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Sajan Joseph
sales@thekkadywildcorridor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis

Property: Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis
Address: Murikkady, Thekkady 685535, India (Formerly Citrus Thekkady Wild Corridor)
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Thekkady
#6 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Corridor Resort & Spa by Apodis almost defies description. It is an eco- friendly, elevated boutique retreat offering top of the range luxury accommodation situated on a verdant hill side, overlooking thousands of acres of lush green valley and offers an uninterrupted view. A heaven of 13 elevated Villas with 33 spacious private rooms and 2 spacious private villas, offering both luxury and wilderness experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wild Corridor Resort and Spa by Apodis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thekkady Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Hotel Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort Thekkady
Wild Corridor Resort And Spa By Apodis Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing