We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm hospitality coupled with close to nature surroundings”
Review of Greenwoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenwoods Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Very enjoyable experience, set in green, well maintained surroundings, Warm hospitality with a lot of personal attention. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Location is close to main market, yet quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshokJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
There are newer reviews for Greenwoods Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

990 - 996 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2011

this new year we went to kerala tour.on 3rd jan2011 we reached thekkady greenwoods resort.the first thing which really I like their welcoming.the coconut drink was very soothing.their spice garden was really nice.there was two rare banana tree.which has a medicinal quality.everybody of my family enjoyed the stay at greenwoods.......

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakhi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The property is maintained especially well, its comfortable, green and eco-friendly. The amenities and recreational facilities available are in excellent condition. But its the staff and service, that ensured a fantastic stay at this place. The location is right next to the main market of kumily and you can easily do your spice shopping right outside the resort, not to miss the organic spice garden on the property itself.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauri9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Green Woods and have advised our friend that they should stay there. The overall stay the rooms,food,ambience and the greenery was good.the staff was very helping and cordial. We will stay at Greenwoods during our next visit.
pravin kapur

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Perfect stay we have been there four times and loved each and every moment.the food is great.the staff is really friendly.
Will recommend to anyone looking for a weekend getaway.The rooms are well equipped and clean.the restaurants are well decorated.they have bharathnatyan shows every evening.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrenain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

* Very green and beautiful
* Centrally located and yet away from noise
* Excellent staff and service
* But room size is small compared to others in similar locations
* Food is average

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puneetxgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We truly loved staying at Green Woods...employees working there are really very co-operative and kind enough to help one and all..
Activities offered are truly awesome ....we truly miss those golden days while staying there

One suggestion - please introduce few Gujarati, Rajasthani kind of regional food so that people coming there can get a feel like being at home

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip20103012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
857 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Resort

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#3 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $92 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenwoods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush green forests, cool breeze and abundant wildlife beckon you to the Green Woods Resort, Thekkady. Treat your aesthetic senses with the breathtaking beauty of Thekkady, while your mind takes a break from the mundane. Green Woods is located on a quaint hill, surrounded by spice plantation, besides being just a stone's throw away from the Periyar Tiger Reserve. Drive up the winding road, straight into the heart of Green Woods, and remember to leave your watch behind because time simply stops here.Luxury Private pool suites are one of the best options for a honeymooner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenwoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Woods Hotel Thekkady
Greenwoods Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing