We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greenwoods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenwoods Resort
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Great settings service is good,we spend two days in this paradise which was really refreshing.The moment you enter this place you will feel the climate so cute ambiance chill weather.I thought that we where in forest for 2 days. The food is good with lot of choices.The staffs are very healfull.Still remember few names Rajeev & Jooti.We both enjoyed our honey moon .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    253
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
474
398
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bhilai
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Thanks for trip advisor in my reserch to find a perfect holidays.Greenwoods is the best which i found in my kerala trip .Those 2 days where awesome .The welcome was remarkabe ,food the activities,nature,staff hatsoff.We will come back for sure .

Ramesh and latha

Room Tip: The one with balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We checked in on 2nd sept 2011. The resort is very good. staff were helpful. Spa is good. I had a Kerala massage there. It was Gr8. Coffee house at tree top is good. Service and cleanness is excellent. There are various activities for all to make the trip memorable. Vegetarian food is very good. My family enjoyed the property 100 percent. Full marks for the resort. Environment and security is good. I was complete satisfied for booking seeing the ratings in tripadvisor. I spent a good quality time there. I highly recommend this property to every one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kktaparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I had taken "Vanya" room in this resort & found the resort awsome. We were welcomed with chandan tilak & cardamom mala. And then were served Ginger coffee. This was a unique drink & immediately after drinking it we felt refreshed. It was just superb. However, we couldn't spent much time in the resort as we had to go for boating at "Periyar Tiger Reserve" & had to leave next day to Allepey. The resort had planned events like cookery show & bharatnatyam-kuchipudi folk dance. So, it was good experience.

Staff was also excellent & very eager to serve. You can see plants/trees of various fruits & has a lot for children activities as well.

Food was bit on expensive side, but considering the resort it was expected. The food was good. And do try their mirchi-lasoon achaar. It is very tasty. Spicy food lovers will love it.

If in future I travel to Kerala again, I am definitely going to stay at "Green Woods".

Family trip planners, do not hesitate to book this resort, you won't be disappointed for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinadMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

homely atmosphere.smiling face of all staff.n nicely organized jain food

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Prakashshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We had a very nice stay. The resort people guided us well for the Gavi Sanctuary vist. The arrangements made were very good. The food could improve a bit.

Room Tip: Visit Gavi Sanctuary if you stay for two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitleymilind16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

In the midst of hectic trip of Kerala we found Green Wood Resort. This was the most relaxing experience. True Resort. They have a very good massage centre, nice swimming pool, a very good dining area with lots of delicious dishes and in the evening there is a cooking class for the guests where the master chef teaches two particular dishes to the guests. Also after the cooking class there is a regional dance performance for 30 minutes. Then there is a play area where you can play basket ball, Table tennis, carrom etc. This resort has a botanical spice garden of its own and in true sense it is in the midst of greenery. The rooms are big with a balcony in each cottage. This place will spoil you. My kids enjoyed a lot here playing all the time and then swimming in the evening. The kids wanted to stay longer here but we had other places to cover in the trip. This was the best hotel stay in our Kerala trip

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious with best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiteshGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 3 in Kumily
782 reviews
1.5 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
0.6 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwoods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwoods Resort

Property: Greenwoods Resort
Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#3 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenwoods Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush green forests, cool breeze and abundant wildlife beckon you to the Green Woods Resort, Thekkady. Treat your aesthetic senses with the breathtaking beauty of Thekkady, while your mind takes a break from the mundane. Green Woods is located on a quaint hill, surrounded by spice plantation, besides being just a stone's throw away from the Periyar Tiger Reserve. Drive up the winding road, straight into the heart of Green Woods, and remember to leave your watch behind because time simply stops here.Luxury Private pool suites are one of the best options for a honeymooner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenwoods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Woods Hotel Thekkady
Greenwoods Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing