We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”
Review of Silver Crest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Crest
Ranked #28 of 132 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great exteriors and mediocre interiors to be straight. The hote; sems modern from outside but the interiors are ordinary. Buffet luch and dinner are priced high with limited options. Rooms are very huge and clean but still lack the comfort. Please try to avoid the last cottage as there is also a filthy nallah flowing.

Room Tip: anyone except for the last cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jagdish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 184 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed.Staff is amazing,especially Aneesh who takes care of every guest with warmth.
Restaurant is good and room service is also very good.Maintenance is amazing and you will definitely like this hotel.
I would strongly recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Any executive room if you are with family!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I decided to opt for this hotel as the website mentioned that it had a swimming pool but unfortunately it was under maintenance (not sure for how long as one another reviewer too mentioned the same). This is located in the prime location, nearer to the Kalari center and few meters of walk to the Kathakali centre and elephant ride. The rooms are neat and clean. The food during the breakfast was decent. The cost of the food during dinner was nominal and staff were very courteous. The only drawback was the nonavailability of power backup during power failures. We encountered a couple of power outages in the middle of the night and there was no power for close to 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srinath316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is one of the best resorts in Thekkady. It is almost 3 km from the Periyar wild reserves. The hotel staff is courteous. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and were offered a welcome drink. Has well maintained rooms, Neat and clean toiletries. Has a nice swimming pool, although was under renovation when we visited. Food is tasty, but mostly buffet is served at dinner, so we preferred to dine outside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

wonderfull exprience at silver crest hotel, we had a warmly welcome in a traditional way from reception staff named ms. ena with a pleasant smile.she is very helpful and copreative. with always smiling face. i had enjoyed with my family here very much and the food was very good with very polite staff,my children also enjoyed in swimming pool very much.i would like to come again in silver crest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipinjain_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Karalla tour has been a very splendid experience while traveling in India. Thekkady is a must visit place in karalla. Over Group Stay in Silver Crest for 2 Nights. Entry to the hotel was done in traditional Indian way The hotel is very neat, clean and peaceful. Even the Staff was Very Much Friendly and will be having Smile on the Face All the Time 24/7... Specially Ena Akber...She Very Helpful in nature, and assist us for sightseeing where and when we will go for that. Thanks you Team for giving over group such a sweet Memory…..

Ones again Thanks to nice and smiling face of silver crest Ena Akber….

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Located at the center of thekkady and easy access to kathakali and martial arts center. Complimentary breakfast was good. Small swimming pool is present. Rooms were good, but the bed sheets were torn and it was not so clean. NO Air condition available in the entire hotel.
If you go on summer , you will suffer.
TV in the room is also old model.

Room Tip: Avoid going on summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BharathPammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sandra Palace
Hotel Sandra Palace
#16 of 45 in Thekkady
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jungle Park Resort
Jungle Park Resort
#27 of 45 in Thekkady
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#32 of 45 in Thekkady
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#11 of 45 in Thekkady
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Crest

Address: Thekkady Road,, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: $79 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Silver Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Crest Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing