We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
257
85
30
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
85
30
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga room rooftop pool middle eastern platter top floor watch monkeys yoga teacher homemade jams family room hot water amazing hosts indian food bamboo rafting black monkeys quiet location stayed for two nights rooms are nice elephant junction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The staff and the owner always carry a smile and are ready to see that we are home and enjoy our stay. A beautiful place to stay. The breakfast is a lovely spread of healthy food that includes fresh fruits, home made jams and all that one needs for a heavy breakfast.
Recommended for all those who want to leave the worries outside and enjoy a peaceful relaxing holiday.
All arrangements for different activities are taken care of at the reception, Special thanks to Mr. Antony, who handled everything with a smile.

Room tip: Higher the floors, better the view, sunlight is in abundance.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Varghese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights at Chrissie’s and loved our stay. The hotel is set amongst the trees and we saw lots of wildlife from our bedroom balcony including Nilgirus Langur monkeys, Malabar giant squirrels and plenty of birds. All the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a comfortable stay and were very helpful in advising us on tours and activities. The pool on the roof was an added bonus!

We did the full day bamboo rafting tour in Periyar National Park and were lucky enough to have multiple elephant sightings along with Bison and more! The tour involved trekking and rafting with knowledgable guides and was a definite highlight of our trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Georgesc1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Our stay at Chrissie's was wonderful. The room was beautiful and really confortable.
Staff was kind and welcoming and made sure we enjoyed our stay there.
They also organized a trek in Periyar National Park for us, which was an unforgettable experience as we even saw elephants!
Adel, the managing director, is super friendly and we can clearly see that he loves his job. Thanks again for everything!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

A fabulous property in the heart of Thekkady! Even though it is located just 0.5 kms from the city center, you feel the peace and tranquility for the way the property is built. The hosts, Adele and team are ever ready to assist from choosing a meal at their awesome in house restaurant to suggesting the right packages and places to visit in and around Thekkady! A must stay place with family and friends!

Room tip: All rooms come with a balcony, view from the second floor is the best!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarthikK1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

We had a lovely lunch on the cool roof top patio. The have a variety of pizza, salad and middle eastern foods. The location is beautiful and the hotel is full of art and flowers. The owners are delightful as are the resident volunteers from Europe and the US.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Christina6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews