We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good... and you get what you pay for.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel S.N. International
Ranked #43 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its good... and you get what you pay for.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located well with in town. Staff are really good. Food is not great. There are no much varieties to offer. Breakfast in the morning is very limited. Rooms are clean. Well maintained but there are some indications that rooms are pretty old when u see the washrooms. Overall its a comfortable stay if you dont want more ambience and great look. I would rate it good and suggest food should be improved in the resturant.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keerthiteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The apartment complex seems quite new - less than two years old. The room we booked was on the ground
floor of the complex, reasonably spacious in the living area, with a very large courtyard and outside barbecue.

The master bedroom was quite well appointed. The second bedroom was very pokey.
I would not recommend you stay year during the warmer months , as the small air conditioner
in the lounge room has no way of cooling the bedrooms. The bedrooms had limited
natural air and were incredibly hot, making it very uncomfortable to sleep.

Stay you during winter and I would imagine the bedroom rooms will be very cold.

Other than that, the apartment itself was clean (although had very bad tobacco
Smoke smells from the previous guests).

The location is quite close to the city, although you would definitely need a car
in order to get to places from the apartment.

Room Tip: The location is quite close to the city, although you would definitely need a car in order to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulus-darius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

we stayed here for 2 days and 1 night. we had a nice time there..very comfortable stay with good service and good restaurant facility. rooms were neat and clean but one of our bathroom didnt have lock which was fixed within minutes....nearby to the main city..overall a good experience...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitalitheprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

During our round-trip through Kerala, our travel agent had booked us into this place for 2 nights. So we did not have the possibility to leave! Our room was large, but very run-down and had filthy carpets around the bed; the bathroom was in a really bad shape and dirty. The lift did not work while we were there, and we were on the 3rd floor. A stack of old, dirty mattresses sat in the corridor. Breakfast was the worst we had during our 3 weeks in India. We cannot reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

I had been to this place with my family in November this year. The hotel is located very near to the market (about 10 min walk). The room and the toilet were spacious but need a makeover now as the furniture is very old now. The toilet fittings though fully functional, are really in a bad shape. The room had a balcony which is very rare for hotels this price range. We had typical Malayalam food in the restaurant, and it was very tasty. All in all a good hotel for a stay of 1 or 2 nights if you don't want to spend too much on your stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anand917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had been here with my family for holiday trip.
This is a very big hotel.
But the location is not good. It is not in a natural and quiet area.
It has more number of rooms and they are not of the same type and most of them are very small.
The facility in the room is just OK. The toilet is not good.
The staff is also not good nor its service.
There is a Spa center inside. Swimming pool is there but not working.
Parking is available and Banquet hall is also there.
There is a wildlife sanctuary about 2-3 Kms from the hotel.
Overall, I did not like this experience and it could be considered as the last option for stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiravS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed for 2 days ... hotel rooms are fine but out dated need refurbishment.... Strange part is that it has no mobile charging points in the room ... Rooms are out dated.

Service is so bad that you have to wait for hours for any thing required. Staff also does not know English or Hindi...

Can be better if have good staff to manage

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tappi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#36 of 43 in Thekkady
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#18 of 43 in Thekkady
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#32 of 43 in Thekkady
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kumily Gate
Hotel Kumily Gate
#40 of 43 in Thekkady
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 43 in Thekkady
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#31 of 43 in Thekkady
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.N. International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.N. International

Property: Hotel S.N. International
Address: K K Road | Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel S.N. International 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hotel S.N. International Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing