We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
64
117
65
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
117
65
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews till pm non veg nice service deluxe room national park periyar tiger reserve lovely balcony budget hotel indian food walkable distance elephant ride sight seeing main market pleasant stay excellent property wildlife sanctuary ambala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Rooms have been given an authentic look with natural air cooling effect due the tiles on the ceiling and the bricks.. Washrooms could have been better.. Good food and service at a reasonable price....

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gayatri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbadi, Owner at Hotel Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Gayatri,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Hotel Ambadi.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the room and the location to your satisfaction. We highly appreciate and are grateful to you for your encouraging and kind words of appreciation on our hotel.

Its a place which gives you all the comfort with touch of legacy and it is designed and maintained in a way to deliver the culture of Kerala in its own traditional manner .We are always giving our best to maintain the heritage and traditional Ambiance.

We once again thank you for the feedback as it enables us to continue to strive towards improving our services and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again in Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for one night, my travel agent had booked it for me. I got plenty of help from the staff to book things to do in Thekkady. The room was comfortable with a balcony. I found it terrible that there was loud construction work going on right next to my room, on the property next door. The food was ok.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Linn Hege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbadi, Owner at Hotel Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Hotel Ambadi.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the room and the location to your satisfaction. We apologize for the slight dissapointment occurred regarding the construction works .We highly appreciate and are grateful to you for your encouraging and kind words of appreciation on our hotel.

We the entire team look forward to welcome you back again in Future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We stayed here for one night as part of a tour. It’s a lovely hotel, nice rooms and we had a balcony. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel, very pleasant. Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, local martial arts demo and the National Park, which is great for an early morning walk. Word of warning...there are lots of wild monkeys in the area, keep your doors closed and be prepared to have your smalls stolen if you do a bit of washing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbadi, Owner at Hotel Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Helen,

We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Hotel Ambadi.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and found the room and the location to your satisfaction. We highly appreciate and are grateful to you for your encouraging and kind words of appreciation on our hotel.

Its a place which gives you all the comfort with touch of legacy and it is designed and maintained in a way to deliver the culture of Kerala in its own traditional manner .We are always giving our best to maintain the heritage and traditional Ambiance.

We once again thank you for the feedback as it enables us to continue to strive towards improving our services and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back again in Future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited with My family and my 7 months old daughter as we had heard about it so. Much.. And to my surprise the food was extremely bad.. To say.. Worst food. Worst staff. Worst customer service. The waited served water after waiting for almost 15 mins.. And dropped the water all over the place and on my mother. And was not sorry at all. Instead he laughed and ignored.. The food was late like hell and tasted like crap.. The fish was very bad. The rice and the curries were blunt. The soup not even worthy to eat.. The pricing was so high.. Waste of money and time..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AagnaArjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbadi, Owner at Hotel Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

We thank you for your feedback on trip advisor . First of all, accept our apologies regarding the inconvenience you had to face while your stay at our property. The factors has been duly noted and taken care of with an assurance that such shortcomings do not occur again. We, once again, apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I stayed in this hotel in February 2019. Location of the hotel was good, but hotel was average.

Hotel is close to boating, elephant safari. Food was also good. Can be considered for one or two nights.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDKHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmbadi, Owner at Hotel Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

We thank you for choosing Ambadi for your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

The factors causing the inconvenience have been taken note and we assure you that we have taken all necessary measures and actions to ensure that these shortcomings do not occur again in the future.

We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused and we request you to visit Ambadi again and we assure that you won’t get disappointed then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews