We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmelia Haven
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Hills & Hues(Kumily)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
222
185
52
19
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
185
52
19
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housecave roomjacuzzi villajeep safarinature trailtea plantationplantation resortoutdoor showerplantation walkhuge propertyacres of landour honeymoonswimming poolfront officerecreation roommust visit placeexcellent resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 522 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It was a wonderful experience for my family.An excellent place for relaxasion and for those who like adventure the trip to kalilasa hills will be ever memorable. The food and services were awesome. we only felt the number of days we choose were not enough to enjoy the place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himakhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a wonderful.. rejuvenating trip….!!!!!
Excellent service & the adventures Kailasam Trip
The whole 45 member in our team went back with memorable moments .

Hats off to the resort executives who made this a great event for our team …


Regards
Team ACS

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A really special place to stay. Our room was spotlessly maintained and very comfortable.
The food was superb and the menu had an excellent choice of food.
The setting for the hotel is stunning, with superb surroundings and it is very peacefull.
What made the Carmelia Haven even more special are the friendly and attentive staff, all of whom made us very welcome. Definately a place we will stay at again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was really a pleasurable and comfortable stay at Carmelia Resort. The resort and the reception was good and they all make us felt us like at home. It was having all the good amenities and the play area and common area was also good.
The best part was the Dining area where the service and food taste was impeccable and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed there just a night.It's far from city center.
The area is wondeful jungle resort,calm and mysterious...with a lake ,big nice garden and pool,diferent kind of rooms like cave room,suites,and tree houses.
the resturant is excellent,clean, with a larg number of delicious indian and international food.
rooms are spacious,beds comfort,clean and good quality.
staff helpful and friendly.
We check out early in the morning (5:00AM) beacause of check in a jungle safari tour, they pack a delicious breakfast(sandwiches and fresh fruits)for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samaneh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews