We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spice Village
Nearby Hotels
Beaumont Plantation Retreat(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
657
266
43
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
266
43
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper makingcgh earthelephant grassmile restaurantcoconut lagoonthatched bungalowscgh groupguinea fowlsnooker tabletiger clubcgh propertymile radiusbrunton boatyardslide showhand madeeco hotelmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 984 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Spice village on my kerala trip..Periyar's beauty and spice Village's luxury made our visit to Thekkady memorable. Really liked the welcoming and farewell of staff..They have wonderful cottages and food in the resort was mouth watering..Restaurant was a spacious one with wide variety of dishes. This place is totally environment friendly and could see a bit of waste anywhere..applause to the team..great place to be in thekkady..Must visit place..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subratbiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been staying in Spice Village and always enjoyed the ambience and the eco-friendly upkeep ... The staff is extremely cordial and friendly .....
Rooms are just basic but well maintained ... but you don't get the feeling that it is value for money ... the tariff is always around $200/day , but it is not worth for that much .....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibikthomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This must have been one of the most wonderful stay that we have had in a long time, and we enjoyed the hospitality, service, food and amenities to the fullest. The Property tour, with little introduction to the various species of vegetation with the naturalist, paper making and visit to vermi-compost were educating as well as entertaining at the same time. Each member of team Spice Village lived up to our expectations. Kudos!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just excellent - and if you care to walk, farther the better!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suchdevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Casino Group Hotels of Kerala needs no introduction for the hospitality in their establishments.
Spice Village at Thekkadi in Kerala is no exception. Our holiday here was wonderful. We,my wife and i,enjoyed every minute of our three nights stay here. The hospitality was overwhelming,right from the time we checked in till we left,when all the reception team gathered at the porch to bid farewell. The villas are very spacious and well appointed. There are more than 150 villas,all in the midst of forest-like growth of trees.The villas are not air-conditioned as whether here is not warm.The rooms are cleaned daily.The entire property is eco-friendly where they solar energy for lighting and make their own room consumables like writing pads and pen, by recycling waste paper.The one commendable feature which i did not experience in any of the even five star hotels i visited was the ionisation of the water in the swimming pool,which amounted to swimming in mineral water!That's great !
The Restaurant was very spacious. The food was very delicious and the spread for all the three meals were very wide.The service also is quite fast and most courteous.
They also arrange for trips to places of interest nearby and outside.
Our stay here was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: All the accommodation here are villa type and are in the midst of trees.So the view from any villa should be good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajendram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spice Village is absolutely gorgeous! You are greeted with genuine pure hospitality. Rooms are wonderful! Food is delicious! Some of the best memories are the wildlife around the hotel. You can see guinea and tons of monkeys playing around and eating mangoes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiMarie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews