We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spice Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
White House(Thekkady)
View Hotel
Hotel Ambadi(Thekkady)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Michael's Inn(Thekkady)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
657
266
43
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
266
43
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper makingcgh earthelephant grassmile restaurantcoconut lagoonthatched bungalowscgh groupguinea fowlsnooker tabletiger clubcgh propertymile radiusbrunton boatyardslide showhand madeeco hotelmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 984 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A wonderful eco friendly place with helpful staff wished we could stay longer but is on our list of places to go back to.The breakfast was delicious and staff more then helpful .Thank you for a lovely yet short stay .We will be back.

Room Tip: A room on the south side provide a quite time for all
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamarosaCronulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Everything at this resort showed a fine attention to detail, from the eco friendly fittings to the delicious breakfast. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we all wished we had stayed more than one night. An oasis.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Spice Village Thekaddy is a lovely place ..quite big n met Mr Johny Manager..what here i like is that the Manager makes a point to meet all guests n help them settle downn.

They had a special vacation project for kids which helps the child to know all plants name in 3 lanquages n my kids completed 95% of it n they gave a special gift n certificate which encourages the child to do their best...hand made paper activity was fun for kids....spice plantations Tour,n daily traditional dances r being performed by artistes was lovely.
Service as usual excellent ....ECO FRIENDLY

Room Tip: " Deluxe rooms has a living room n bedroom has an AN OLD HIGH VINTAGE BED ".
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUNTAL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. Stayed here for only 2 days but were 100% rejuvenated when we left. We wish we never had to leave. Kudos to the staff for creating a little piece of heaven. Thoroughly enjoyed being in mother nature's lap.
Hope to be back soon and recommended for everyone

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was an amazing experience @ Spice Village resort, thekkadi - the team is very friendly, place is amazing (the best ive been to ever), food is perfect, got a good discount - so in all worth the money and best in thekkady - we did this in aug'11

Room Tip: Any room is good
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriviKannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews