We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Spicy food”

Chillies Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 49 Restaurants in Thekkady
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The food is very spicy and can upset your stomach particularly after journey on winding roads.The restaurant uses oil and spices liberally .Vegetarians avoid gravy dishes as Restaurant seems to have common gravy

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mukeshmanocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed authentic kerala cuisine. Food was nice, staff were helpful and courteous. Since we wanted to try the local cuisine they reccomended few dishes which we really liked. Good experience

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Kanayo2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

good fast food options available here. The menu has vegetarian and non veg delicacies, however Jain food is a problem.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank karishmashah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we reached here way past the lunch time and kitchen was closed in spite of this the staff churned out fresh and hot food in under 15 minutes.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank ranjit8780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This restaurant is part of Santra Palace hotel on Lake Road Thekkady. I tried Buffet Dinner comprising both Vegetarian also Non Vegetarian dishes of Indian Cuisine. I enjoyed jeera rice, Daal, Chappati ( A type of Bread made out of wheat ), Paneer masala, chicken and fish items finally a sweet item "Gulab Jamoon". The food was fresh and tasty and staff were very courteous and guiding. They charged me Rs 250/- which is quite reasonable for the extensive menu.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BALASHOTELREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillies Restaurant also viewed

 
Thekkady, Idukki District
Thekkady, Idukki District
 
Thekkady, Idukki District
Thekkady, Idukki District
 

Been to Chillies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing