We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moyen”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Periyar Mist Homestay
Ranked #65 of 132 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Idem pour toutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
periyarmist, Manager at Periyar Mist Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten keine Klimaanlage und hätten sie auch nicht gebraucht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabeliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Super!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0 mi away
Spice Village
Spice Village
#5 of 45 in Thekkady
902 reviews
0 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
905 reviews
0 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#17 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
473 reviews
0 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
0 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 45 in Thekkady
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Periyar Mist Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Periyar Mist Homestay

Address: Thekkinkadu Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range: $10 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Periyar Mist Home Stay is a welcome change, lying close Kumily, just 4Km away from the world renewned Periyar Wild Life Sanctuary and Tiger Project(Thekkady). Periyar Mist Home Stay is not on the main road, Situated about 150mts. from the path you are not disturbed by the noise of the tourists and their vehicles. With such modern amenities, there is room for everything perfect. For the aesthetically designed rooms, luxurious - is not the exact word that might come handy. For those who appreciate excellence, decorum, luxury and above all the alluring ideas in design - It is the ‘Paradise’ a marquee - with a world of difference, equipped with all the modern facilities one could imagine. You can have one of most relaxed and enchanting vacation here at any time To make an everlasting impression, on your most memorable vacation, this is the most prestigious living experience that you could ever come across. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Periyar Mist Homestay Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing