We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the Periyar Tiger Reserve”
Review of Jungle Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jungle Park Resort
Greater Noida, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to the Periyar Tiger Reserve”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A reasonably new hotel, Jungle Park Resort is ideally located near the Periyar Tiger Reserve. The check in & check out was smooth and efficient. The room was spacious, neat and afforded a decent view of the buffer zone between the Tiger Reserve and the town. The breakfast spread was limited and could do with some additions in the menu.
Mr Farookh at the reception stood out for being extremely helpful and exuded a very positive attitude.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqua666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rooms neat and clean.View is good.very near to Periyar Park.Food is good in restaurant.Breakfast was also good.Room service was good and prompt.Staff welcoming and helpful.They were always attentive and tried to help as much as they could

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is 5minutes awat from the entrance to periyar tiger reserve,and it's brand new,really.

My room was with jungle view,you get a tiny balcony, bed, flatscreen tv and comfy beed

Restaurant is clean, food ok,basically indian.

Staff is friendly and nice, but for example room wasnt cleaned up after my first night. But it is ok for indian standard.

Nothing is wrong with this hotel, but definately you won't remember your staying here...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pescantini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had stayed in the month of may 2012 , rooms were small but neat & clean , staff was very help full, they gave us complimentry break fast at 12 noon as per our request, we came late from sight seeing, only you need to close windows because of monkeys, good view, contact them for bookings04869-224210
From Praveen Dhawan 09891271821

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhawan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

just best of its class especially veg sizzler and pastry in the room and hospitality!!!!!!!!!!,and i cant forget those reception guys distributing sweets(bundi ladu) to every one wit indian flag as token of love,just loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit_r123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Has been to jungle park....One the best hotels situated on the road towards Periyar sanctuary....Nice rooms, lovely restaurant, good food...& the cost of having lunch or dinner is really vlaue for money...back view from every is jungle & jungle....we were fortunate enough to see Deers right below our rooms!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we stayed only for one night and it was a nice experience..the room was clean and interior was also beautiful...but somehow we felt suffocated..maybe due to humidity and lack of proper ventilation...staff was good...but can be better...we liked the backyard facing the jungle...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallavi_a_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.7 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#29 of 43 in Thekkady
104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#16 of 43 in Thekkady
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#24 of 43 in Thekkady
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABAD Green Forest Resort
ABAD Green Forest Resort
#11 of 43 in Thekkady
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Park Resort

Property: Jungle Park Resort
Address: Lake Road, Thekkady, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Park Resorts Thekkady is designed to be the perfect setting to enjoy your holidays in periyar.Jungle park resorts blends the best of the Hotel and a resort beautifully nestled on the border of the Periyar wildlife sanctuary, the resort offers a stunning view of the sanctuary and a variety of animals at close quarters .Come home to jungle park resorts and take home the experience of a lifetime.Jungle Park Resort is good enough an option for anyone who wants to avail comfortable at economical rate.The 20 well appointed Jungle View Rooms are designed with all modern amenities to pamper all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Jungle Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Park Hotel Thekkady
Jungle Park Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing