We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Thekkady

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Thekkady
Ranked #33 of 110 Thekkady B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and offers brilliant value for money. We stayed a couple of nights and were very happy with the overall experience at the hotel - quality of the rooms, cleanliness, friendly service and food. Although the breakfast was average, when we did order dinner room service, we loved the food. Rooms are spacious, staff are helpful and courteous, the hotel is walking distance from the town centre and they also offer free wifi in the lobby. Would definitely recommend for its overall value proposition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justabeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    108
    74
    26
    17
See reviews for
122
111
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We 3 senior Couples stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in 3 a/c rooms with breakfast. This is a great value hotel with clean & amazing service. One of the rooms were provided with an attached balcony which was nice .
I left my Handy cam in the room and checked out, but the hotel staff informed me about the lapse, when we were 40 km away towards Kumarakom. On our request they took all the trouble to hand over the camera to a fellow Car driver who was luckily coming on our way & gave it to me.
I am grateful to the honesty, sincerity & excellent service to the Hotel Staff.
S.K.Das, Salt Lake, Kolkata

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babai12330492456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

For the price I think that this hotel should actually be a 4 star, rather than a 3 star. The rooms were huge, the bed very comfy indeed, the bathroom spotless. The staff were so friendly too and spoke very good english indeed. The restaurant was great too, amazing service, huge food portions, all in all excellent value!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kat_lundie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here mid August. This is a beautiful property maintained in traditional Kerala style with a good mix of modern ammenities. Rooms are spacious and very very clean. Staff is extremely courteous,kind and helpful. Hotel is very close to the main attractions and market area. Gym, play area and swimming pool is available that you can enjoy all day.Excellent food offered in buffet as well as a la carte. Bicycle available to ride around, tree house and indoor game area also available.
You will really wish to extend your stay !!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy3_Escapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The rooms are clean,big, they had roll over beds, helpful staff, good location, comfortable bed, and i do not have anything negative to say about this property. The staff warned us not to open the balcony door and as advised, we had 'visitors' families of monkeys which entertained us, it was fun watching them from closed doors.The property is close to all the attractions, and many souvenir shops and restaurants. The breakfast spread was ok. When requested the front desk allowed us an extended check-out which is appreciated very much. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balachander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night. The room and bathroom is big and clean. There are few shop nearby with walking distance to buy souvenirs and also restaurants to eat. Food was nice. Very nice staffs that are helpful. Had a balcony that face the road side. Beware of the monkeys near the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed there at Decemeber 2011and the staff is so polite and helpful.... Food was ok ok types and not much options provided. Location for nice as it was near to market and other site seen location....... Very Nice place for a short visit.......

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qusai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.1 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.0 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#16 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jungle Park Resort
Jungle Park Resort
#9 of 87 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Thekkady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Thekkady

Property: Grand Thekkady
Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Thekkady 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Grand Thekkady Hotel Thekkady
Grand Thekkady Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing