We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Though located inside city.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sandra Palace
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, Though located inside city.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Average hotel, good for tourist places though. The hotel was quite neat & clean, rooms were spacious with good gallery view. Services were fast, food taste was good all north indian dishes were availaible.

On let down side, hot water availaible only during morning & evening hours, breakfast quality & services were poor, they ensured to make you feel that breakfast was complimentary. Entire breakfast was cold for both days we stayed, also response to request was poor.

Choose if you're looking forward to stay at a locaiton where in all attractions are easily accessible and near by. Especially the Kalari, kathakalai & elephant ride sites all are on walking distance.

Room Tip: Take superior room for a additional rent, as it has a gallery & spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    97
    44
    19
    14
See reviews for
139
85
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hai Bhupesh from Bangalore. We stayed there for 01 night in the last week of September, we booked 03 rooms. The rooms were excellent , and the food was awesome. Service was top class, really we like our stay there for 01 night and wish to go there again with family and friends

Room Tip: Room No's 107, 108 & 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhupeshBlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hello friends,

We had stay for 2 nights at Hotel Sandra Palace in second week of august 2013 & I must say that everything starting from booking, check in, room choice to check out was just smooth. All the hotel staff were helpful, Thanks to manager Mr. Robin who not only offered discounted rates but also reserved rooms of our choice. We were with out 1 yr old kid & on our request he not only allowed my wife to use hotel kitchen to cook for kid as & when required but at the same time didnt charge anything for the same. The food was bit expensive but was excellent & would recommend all not to go for outside food at Thekkady as outside food options are not good & it is better at Hotel. Breakfast was excellent & was included in tariff.

They have spacious rooms, the rooms at front are good as they face a beautiful church.
I recommend this hotel for all especially for Family.

My best wishes for the Hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuvi2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently I stayed the hotel for 2nts. very bad experience indeed, no hot water in day time, very noisy. breakfast was very poor, no eggs, good fruit juice. no preferred choice, room service is very bad. Room was spacious. overall not satisfied with the hotel atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indira75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was quite satisfied with the hotel as the rooms were quite spacious with neat and clean bathrooms. Reasonable amount of parking space is available in the basement, which makes life easier. Staff were courteous. The breakfast was included as a part of my booking and it was good and satisfactory. Other times I visited nearby restaurants which are available with quite a lot of choices. Places to visit were at close proximity from this hotel. The only annoying thing was night sermons were happening in the church opposite to this hotel at quite a disturbing pitch, for which obviously the hotel is not responsible. Luckily our rooms were on the rear end of the hotel which saved our night sleep.

Room Tip: Choose rooms preferably at the rear end of the hotel, in order not to get disturbed by the church se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRJ501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good budget hotel......It is located in mid of a city market. Food quality is awesome.......We reached hotel early at around 9:30 still hotel people provided as rooms.....stayed here for 1 night..........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_Abnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hai myself Stephen from Chennai, I just want to share my experience what I received from Hotel Sandra Palace in Thekkady. Actually I am a Software engineer working at Chennai, me along with my family went to Thekkady for one night and we stayed at hotel Sandra Palace. We reached there around 09.00 am in the morning even though the check in time is 12.00 noon they provided us with 02 higher category rooms at 09.00 am. The way they treated us was just awesome, excellent service, great rooms, and outstanding food, especially the biriyani was excellent. I would like to thank Mr. Robin Cherian, General Manager of the hotel for all the great services what we received there. Definitely we will go there again and would like to recommend this hotel to all .

Room Tip: Room No 107 & 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephensebastain1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#17 of 43 in Thekkady
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#23 of 43 in Thekkady
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#29 of 43 in Thekkady
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 43 in Thekkady
77 reviews
4.0 mi away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 43 in Thekkady
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandra Palace

Property: Hotel Sandra Palace
Address: Opp: Lourde Church | Thekkady Junction, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sandra Palace, Thekkady is a Business cum Leisure hotel, situated at the entrance of Thekkady. It is a budgeted modern hotel with all the facilities available in it. It is very ideally located near to all shopping centers, market, cultural activity centers, and bus station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandra Palace Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing