We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect getaway from City life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eletaria Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eletaria Resort
kodungallur
1 review
“A perfect getaway from City life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had stayed for a weekend with my wife. Overall a wonderful experience to unwind. Hospitality of the staff and especially Mr Jayan (Owner) is top notch. Rooms are spacious, clean. Service is also nice. Food is decent and can be improved. Wont hesitate to recommend this place for a perfect getaway from the busy urban life.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgem007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    14
    7
    24
See reviews for
64
43
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Resort is awsum...u can stay with family copule of days..its very relaxing...full of greenery. But dont ask for food inside the resorts...its really pathetic. Ask for Terrace rooms. Also check cardamom plants inside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swatanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The so called SUPER DELUX room looked like an insect kingdom, the bed & the bed spread was the bed's bug home, the extra bed asked for was like an scrap merchant's box with a roller bed instead of beautiful scenary there is garbage dump in the backyard, above all food was a Disaster, horrible, pathetic . DO NOT RECOMMEND

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svijay1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

There is very poor quality and very bad hospitality..., Here tree house like jungle hut, there is no single drop of water in any room. Rude and unhelpful saff even manager also. there is no staff mamber even manager after 9.00pm to morning 7.00am. The customers are alone and on god's trust. Tree house is very poor quality. There is not resort but like jungle hut. The worst service in all types. Very poor food quality and bad food like road side local dhaba. there is no medicle treatment near. This place 35 km. from Thekkady. So, There is no connecting road and humans.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palaash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place can never be termed as a resort, a lodge run by a group of farmers are more like it. The worst service ever seen in this part of Kerala. Rude and unhelpful staff, bad food and poor rooms (infested with insects) are the high points. There is no hot water in the rooms and we had to run behind the staff for one hour to get some luke warm water. We were faced with a power cut at 11 PM and when the electricity was not restored even after one hour we went in search of the staff. We were shocked to note that there were on staff available in the property, not even a night security! The waiting time for food is also terrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reghu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had a very comfortable stay in this resort. I highly recommend the new rooms where we stayed in. It is made in traditional vettukal and includes a king size bed and ensuite bathroom and on top of that a wonderfull balcony facing towards the eletaria hills. The service was pleasebt and I would recommend everyone a stay in this resort. The famous rajakalmedu hill is not too far away from eletaria. Jins jose,uk

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinsjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
4.5 mi away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.7 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
6.9 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carmelia Haven
Carmelia Haven
#5 of 87 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.9 mi away
Green Ark Resorts - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletaria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletaria Resort

Property: Hotel Eletaria Resort
Address: Vandenmedu P.O, Thekkady 685515, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 87 Specialty Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletaria Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eletaria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eletaria Resort Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing