We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity Retreats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The name of this resort should be serenity retreats. This hotel is a unique boutique hotel with only 6 cottages with 15 hotel staffs, means 2.5 staffs per cottage, resulting in to excellent personallize serices like a king.
We visited this resort on 6th Nov'13. I booked this resort with a slight hesitation but when i reached there, it was no regret. The welcome was exotic with fruit juice and cologne towel.
The rooms were nicely designed with OTS bathroom.
The food was excellent and to my surprise everthing was home made, including breads, jam, sauces, etc.
The resort also offers, complimentary trekking to the hilly jungle and a bonfire in the evening. we did the both and it was a great fascinating experince. Mr. Manoj accompanied us during trekking and it was real fun.
If you are planning to visit thekkady please book minimum 2 days at this resort as one day would be spend only in enjoing the serenity of the resort

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonakParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging review. We strive to bring unobtrusive service to match the serenity of the retreat. Always trying our utmost to provide a bespoke hospitality experience for all our guests. It gives us great pleasure to be acknowledged for the same.

Concierge activities around this exciting destination are also part of our planned extended services, so as to provide all our guests a memorable authentic cultural experience.Your encouraging words for our team have motivated the team to strive harder to exceed guests' expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Reterats Cardamom Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Beautiful place with excellent staff. Highly recommend this place. I wish we had stayed longer. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The spa area is also lovely and Reshma gave me a very good massage.
This is the best place that we stayed in on our trip to Kerala and we stayed in a few five star hotels. The restaurant also served excellent, well presented food.
If you are touring in Kerala you must spend at least one night in this retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103PritiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and the kind words about our team. Happy to know that you enjoyed the lush tropical premises. Your comments are all the more encouraging, knowing that you have been around and understand hospitality in i'ts true sense.

We are glad that you enjoyed our spa services. Wellness is a core focus for Niraamaya Retreats and we are happy to know that our efforts in that area are showing results.

We hope to indulge you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel and were greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. They gave us a very personal experience, took us out trekking. I would recommend this to anyone that want's a great experience with excellent food and very nice venue. Very clean and well maintained hotel.
In every hotel experience there is always something to complain about, but not here!
The only thing we can think of that could improve is that the hotel lacks a swimming pool and a fitness centre. It is a quiet area that is suitable for trekking and walking, no nightlife.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

It’s been a pleasure reading your review of Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club as well as your unhesitating recommendation of our property. We have taken note of your feedback about the fitness centre and pool this is an area we are working on and hope to get it up and about soon.

Your feedback inspires us to strive harder to create memorable vacations. We thank you for choosing Niraamaya Retreats, Cardamom Club do look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was such a wonderful experience with Niramaya Resorts, Thekkady and would like to highlight
some points

1. Excellent service from staffs, perfect house keeping, and home made delicious food..
2. Wonderful atmosphere, its really calm and serene. Blended with nature, each and every part of the resort has a unique style and class.

If you want to enjoy your holiday and prefer a calm, quite and nature friendly location...This is the place.. here you could have some adventurous trekking to explore the beauty of nature.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure hosting you at the retreat. Thank you for taking the time to capture all aspects of our services and location in your feedback. It gives a great deal of satisfaction to know that all our efforts to keep our services in highest order are paying off.

We look forward to your visit again, thank you for choosing Niraamaya Retreats for your getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The best stay during our whole trip to Kerala. Excellent and Personalized Services, very nice people and Property. This Resort undoubtfully exceeded our expectations. Evey one in their resort was very friendly. I sincerely couldnt stop myself and asked how their managers/bosses keep them soo motivated!!!!!

I'll surely visit them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rushtosoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing complements. Your comments truly capture the essence of Niraamaya Retreats, which is the living thread of connection which runs through all our retreats, be it in Niraamaya Retreat Cardamom Club, Thekkady, or Niraamaya Retreats Surya Samudra at Kovalam or even at Niraamaya Retreats in the Backwaters.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of our best stays in Kerala. I would recommend this resort to any one. Customer service of each and everyone in the resort starting from the security at the main gate to the hotel manager - including the restaurant staff, chef, spa staff exceeded expectation. This was a last minute booking for us and the hotel staff went above and beyond to book us all the safaris with no advance payment and just relying on the word of mouth. The seat booked at the boat safari was really good. A big thank you to Manoj. Rooms were very well decorated and super nice. Bathrooms were brilliantly done, The facilities are picturesque, and really well maintained. Spa services were very good too. If you goto Thekaddy, I would highly recommend this hotel. They have a sister concern in Kovalam which I did not stay, but I would think it will be equally good.
Great job guys and a big thank you for making our trip so much nicer!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayTua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for giving Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club an opportunity to host you in spite of the choices you had in Thekkady. We thank you for your review as well as the kind words about the retreat, the team and the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you that by the time you return our services would get even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It has 6 cottages (stayed sep 28th-30th)
Fantastic location,good clean rooms,room service is good, staffs are very friendly (except the one in the restaurant) trekking was good, guide was friendly (Manoj)
There is no option for kids activities ,indoor/outdoor games,no swimming pool/fitness centre
not suitable for family outing.
Restaurant is the one which disappointed us badly. The dishes were like artificially made one.
No taste at all. Those who are willing to take traditional kerala food will be disappointed.
we were forced to eat outside after 1st day lunch & dinner. Not only taste the price at least 3 times costlier .
The one thing I have realised is that the ratings given by various travel agencies is not reliable one.Rating 9.0 is not worth it All we can give is about 6.5

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boopathiv v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niraamaya R, General Manager at Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending time to write about Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club.

We have noted your comments on children’s activities and are working on increasing kid friendly activities in the coming months.

Our cuisine seeks to use freshly made ingredients and preparations as against packaged supermarket fast food solutions, hence we are disappointed to know that you did not have a great food experience.

We always strive to deliver the best services and your feedback has made us reflect on what went awry. We assure you that we will leave no stone unturned in finding out and correcting this error.

We hope that you give is the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
1.1 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 45 in Thekkady
1,175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sterling Thekkady
Sterling Thekkady
#18 of 45 in Thekkady
413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#2 of 45 in Thekkady
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#20 of 45 in Thekkady
905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
906 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#6 of 45 in Thekkady
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady

Address: 66th Mile | Spring Valley, Thekkady 685509, India (Formerly Cardamom Club Thekkady)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thekkady
#2 Family Hotel in Thekkady
#4 Luxury Hotel in Thekkady
#5 Spa Hotel in Thekkady
Price Range: $128 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club is a remote hideaway nestled in a cardamom plantation that offers both adrenaline-fuelled adventure and a peaceful retreat. Perched amidst 9 acres of cardamom plantations, verdant groves and lush foliage, our 6-cottage retreat exudes intensely private vibes. The windows of the rustic plantation-style cottages serve as a gateway to the exotic wildlife. The cool and crisp mountain air, the musical calls of exotic birds and the beautiful scenery of Thekkady will revive the senses and leave you enchanted. Niraamaya spa infused with timeless therapeutic traditions from across the world, centred around Ayurveda is the perfect destination for rejuvenation after long treks or exhausting safaris. Cardamom Club which is in complete harmony with nature immensely helps to amplify the therapeutic processes of spa therapies. In-between lounging on hammocks or tucking into gorgeous meals, we highly recommend spice walks and treks to explore the stunning landscape of Thekkady. For the more adventurous, take the Gavi Safari to spot the elusive tiger or get up close and personal with Asian elephantsFor the more adventurous, take the Gavi Safari to spot the elusive tiger or get up close and personal with Asian elephants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing