We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Thekkady
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Its located in a beautiful place. And it has cottages which are located in such a green surroundings perfect for nature lovers and honeymooners. I liked the stay very much.Very calm and relaxing place.This was our fourth Taj property while in India and while i liked the others, this one really stood out.

Praveen, the manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay and even though we were both sick to our stomachs from eating somewhere in Goa the day before, they still made our stay a delight.

The room service, activities on the property and just the room decor were all fantastic and lovely. I guess i'm a little dumbfounded as to how other reviewers thought this place wasn't up to snuff. We had nothing but the very best experience here. We were also upgraded to a lagoon side room 'Sunbird' i think was the name #33. Amazing room with ourdoor shower.

I HIGHLY recommend this place. If i had to find one fault, it would be that it's 2 hours from the airport. But the hotel property is right on a lake and easily accessible to the backwater canals. So you'd end up having to drive a ways to get to these things anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Thekkady
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2010

This was a Taj group hotel and mahindra has acquired it recently.
The resort is taking efforts to improve and expand.
The activity room in this resort needs improvement.
Food is decent, but lacks variety.
The resort has a huge tree house for kids to climb and a small play area with see-saw and a slide.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

What a place, that too in the heart of the town. amazing staff, view of the mountains when u are sipping your tea from balcony. Good cottages (with attached bath tub)! Food has always been amazing at all Club mahindra resorts this was no different. The pool by the side of the restaurant gave a very soothing feeling. Plus the buffet lunch/dinner/breakfast was amazing...I always go to Mahindra resorts keeping food as top priority :) When I went there it was raining and during this season Kerala becomes amazing. lot many places to visit near by, ofcourse the Periyar forest then the lake where you can take a 1 hour trip. The entrence to the forest is at a walking distance from Tuskar Trails. Even the market, more restaurants are within 100 mts distance...
I loved my stay...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adibangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We visited this place after visiting Club Mahindra Munnar property (a Fabulous Experience) and had great deal of expectations from this one too, same turned out to be an average one.

Location : Completely different from any other property, gives you a jungle like feeling (only to some extent though!)

Rooms : Great Rooms, Macchhan Type, Very Modern and very well maintained, Swimming pool was not very clean.

Weather : Chili at Night but tends to get a little hot in afternoon

Food : Food Tastes really good here, biggest problem with this resort is there Restaurant Staff (Very slow & Clueless)

Activities : Elephant Tour, Indoor Games, Massage (Pricey) were at par with Munnar experience

Staff : Reception, and travel desk is good (On my request they wonderfully arranged for Cakes & Decoration in our rooms when we were at their massage centre), the only problem is their restaurant staff which killed our enthusiasm and also the rating for this resort

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpeshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We had not booked Tusker Trails, but ended up there for a night when the hotel we thought we were booked at (the Cardamom County) said they had no booking for us as our agent had not confirmed it (turned out not to be true!). We felt that it was nowhere near the standard that we expected on this tour. The room was OK, although it was dark, and when we lifted the blinds to get some light in we found that no-one had attempted to clean the windows for a long time! We found this to be the case across the whole hotel - especially in the dining room. Its not very pleasant sitting next to the window and looking out through very mucky glass! There is no licence here although it has a bar. They told us it had just run out - but judging from previous reviews this is not the case. We asked if we could bring beer in to have with our meals and were told we could, but when we took it into the ding room they told us, in no uncertain terms, that alcohol was not permitted in the public rooms. We also noticed that the table mats in the dining room were very grubby. We were the only europeans in the hotel and the food reflected this. There were only curries and only one non-vegetaraian one. it was chicken curry and the chicken had been hatcheted so there were lots of bone slivers in it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfanaticsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have been to this place for my marriage anniversary and found it really good place and hotel location was also good. I liked the staff courtesey towards guest, food and obviously the room.

I have spent a quality time with my wife and enjoyed every moment of it.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saurabh1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

excellent staff, they have lots of activities for the kids, GAVI tour is hopeless, you dont see any animals except, monkeys and a few birds.The resort is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetravelling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.1 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
857 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#14 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Thekkady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Thekkady

Address: Amalambika Road | Idukki Dist, Thekkady 685536, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Thekkady 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Thekkady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Tusker Trails Hotel Thekkady
Club Mahindra Thekkady Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing