We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mahindra Thekkady -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Thekkady
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Set amidst greenery with coffee and spice plantations together with spacious and comfortable rooms, a relaxing and rejuvenating Spa. Courteous and ever smiling helpful staff. A good tasty spread of local and Indian cuisine. The market, martial arts centre and few other attractions are close by as also the Periyar Wild Life Sanctuary is only 3 kms away which is a must visit. The Resort is centrally located for various sightseeing places like Spice Plantation Tour, Elephant Safari etc. A good place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phgidwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Club Mahindra Thekkady
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The rooms are very spacious with an old world colonial charm; I particularly liked the night-time ampience, both inside the rooms & outside. A nice dining area with a classy touch, next to the swimming pool. Location of the resort is quite good, close to restaurants, spice shops & souvenir shops; the Periyar national park & tiger project is at quite a short distance from the resort; we can either take a whole day jeep saffari or ferry rides on the Periyar lake every two hours. Other than that, not much to see, hence two or three nights are more than enough...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malavika_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is an aquired property by club mahindra, 4 years back from Taj Group. ( As informed by staff of hotel). Rooms are good, spacious, with kitchenere. Nothing to view from rooms or resort. But resort location is good as daily needs and spices market is at walkable distance

House keeping service is super fast and efforts of staff observed during my room making.

Food served in restaurant is good by taste and in variety also. Live counter gets closed even before 10pm.
Service in restaurant is prompt and F& B staff also helpful.Mainly ambience of restaurant needs to be improved. Particularly lighting in restaurant and bufe counter needs to be attended.

Swimming pool is not maintained properly.

Activity center has lots of things to do and equipped very well.

Overall happy holidays.

Room Tip: Try to visit after few months as you will get renovated rooms and no noise of renovation work also.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulpendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Club Mahindra Thekkady in the midst of spice trees with comfortable rooms, a very smiling Chef Murali willing to cook to your taste to make you fee at home, Kerala Massage and Shirodhara at the Spa rejuvenates you.

The Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is courteous and smilingly assists you.

The evening entertainment in and around the Resort makes evening enjoyable.

The Resort is centrally located with shopping nearby and Peiyar lake is 3 kms away which offers breathtaking views and one can spot a a variety of wild animals in their natural habitat and for the adventurous offers activities of jungle safari, bamboo rafting and night patrolling

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdgidwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was informed that earlier this resort was owned by Taj Hotels and it seemed excellent from the time we reached the reception area. Check-in process was smooth and room allotted to us was 1BR (with kitchen). Room is quite spacious, not much view to enjoy in thekkady.
Food served at the restaurant was good but need improvement. Staff service is very good, in-line with other club mahindra properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Preeti2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Grt big rooms! Actually cottages! Staff is very helpful. Qick n fast service.. Lot of activites to do in activity center - pool, ps,chess,monoply,etc. evry night there is an event or activity organised for guests like karoke night, dj night, cultural dance show, games for all, its fun n a grt holiday experience. Outdoor pool is awsome jus near by the resturant. Badminton court.
Now coming to food m nt a much of a south indian lover so spoke to the chef mr. Murli. Damn sweet person n a fabulous cook. On special request he prepared food for us n sent complimentry dessert for us. Special thanx to him. I loved the resort and the unique name too. Overall it was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the reception area as we entered the resort, it looked very classy. We were informed that this was earlier a Taj Property, which was taken over by Club Mahindra. After entering it looked, quite a small resort for club mahindra standards but their is nothing much to do in Thekkady.
Rooms are very good, we stayed in Studio apartment, which had all the required facilities. House-keeping did a excellent job !!!

Food at restaurant is good but was repetitive during our stay and service was average. Location of the resort is good, close to market and periyar tiger reserve.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterBlasterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.1 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Niraamaya Retreats Cardamom Club - Thekkady
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cardamom County
Cardamom County
#2 of 4 in Kumily
857 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#14 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Thekkady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Thekkady

Address: Amalambika Road | Idukki Dist, Thekkady 685536, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Thekkady
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Mahindra Thekkady 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Thekkady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Tusker Trails Hotel Thekkady
Club Mahindra Thekkady Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing