We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
174
172
47
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
172
47
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages monkeys playing room service hot water kerala trip mini bar peaceful stay the periyar tiger reserve indian food excellent hotel front office rooms are clean food is excellent swimming pool treetops bungalow wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 422 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

hotel property is excellent.. rooms is nice and clean however a bit small. service is bit slow but food is good. internet is very slow. Hotel location is good. overall good experience and worth visiting.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkg0yal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel, with good spacious rooms. Clean.
This place is on a nice treeside Hill. Nice swimmingpool.
The food is excelent. As Always the Places We’ve seen and visited everybody is smiling and Ready to Help.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank allans164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Welcoming for guests with some drinks n service of hotel is good and location is good. For entertainment playing area and pool is there time spent very nice...rooms are so big and clean and neat.. Love this spot ........

Room tip: Evening walk is best ..calm n quiet place.. beautiful cottage
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afrinbanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

The property is beautiful and close to the periyar wildlife sanctuary which is a major attraction in thekaddy.
We were also impressed with the food and service provided by the staff.The facilities are great and property is really pretty.Wish we had a longer stay.
Recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Shruti1931993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Coming into the resort area, it felt like we were in a village of cute villas. This was a really nice feeling, more like we were at home than in a hotel. The Villas were quite large with a good sized bathroom. The WiFi worked well, and beds were comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We ate from the buffet at the restaurant which was nice.
We felt safe and confident enough to leave the premises and walk the street adjacent to this resort, of shops in the afternoon (Which we hadn't done anywhere else in India, being 3 women from Australia).
The location is extremely close to Periyar Wildlife Reserve, which we had a fabulous time at. Could have definitely stayed here longer than a single night.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Veronan186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews