We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$43
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenwoods Resort(Thekkady)
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spice Village(Thekkady)
$114
$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildernest Bed & Breakfast(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
163
165
41
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
165
41
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespleasant staykerala triphot waterhotel locationroom serviceperiyar sanctuarycomplimentary breakfastnight stayfront officefood qualityclose to natureexcellent hotelwalkable distancetiger reserverestaurant stafftreetops
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 397 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Treetop was the best Hotel amongst all Hotels I stayed in Kerala. Beautiful and Spacious cottages were positioned so nicely that each provided the much wanted privacy. The food was simply amazing. Would just keep on making you ask for more.

Staff is also very courteas and helpful. A place you cannot afford to miss.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MyExp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We stayed here for a day, after reading reviews on trip advisor. Every word of the reviews written is true.....the place lived up to our expectations. Its a nice cozy accommodation, located amongst serene surroundings. The rooms are clean, and spacious, and offer all the necessities. The location and construction style of the resort is too good, wherein you feel you are actually residing amongst trees in a jungle. The food was good, and the restaurant staff tells you in advance that they need 30 minutes for preparation, so no hard feelings ! The market is just outside the resort, so within 100-200 metres distance, you can do god shopping of daily needs and handicrafts, or casually walk into the Periyar Reserve. Overall, highly recommended for a stay to relax amidst nature, and enjoy good food.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Artistique_main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I went with my family in June and the experience was great. Rooms are spacious and in the shapes of cottages so they look very good. Good food though room service is very costly ( 25% more). Overall a very nice experience !

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickyChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The hotel rooms were ok... for a honeymoon couple, we were given a room with 2 single bed kept side by side!!!... the food was ok... there was a traditional dance show in the hall below... but overall if you are going to periyar, it would be better to stay in one of resorts near the lake...

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vdgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

This hotel was booked by our travel agent for a dream stay at Thekkay. We wanted to be near nature and near wildlife. The name itself inspired us and so were the photographs. When we entered the Hotel Compound, my kids cheered in enthusiasm. Such a lively and natural place. My wife complimented me for choosing a good agent with the help of our travel agent.
But.........
But..............
The hotel people were greedy. As soon as we reached reception, the receptionist noted our details and was about to give us our room keys, that suddenly something happened. There was one more family who had entered reception area without any booking and agreed to pay published rates. We had pre-booked the room with travel agent at a discounted prize. The travel agent must have his share in that discounted rate.

The manager (or someone) came out of his room and said, he can not locate our booking and the room key was handed over to the family that had just walked in.

Me and my family was surprised and shocked. On arguing with hotel mangaer and receptionist, they did not budge. We were in a taxi provided by same travel agent. The taxi driver, who was carrying the itinerary also discussed with hotel management and his boss (travel Agent) but of no use.

We told hotel guy that he is doing to us just for 1000 Indian Rupees, but he did not help.

Our joy was already ruined and we decied to stay just for a day at another hotel and leave thekkady next day morning.

Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
3  Thank drdeepakgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews