We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms, comfortable stay, good food”
Review of Hotel Treetop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Treetop
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A very good hotel to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good too. Bathroom clean and tidy. Staff were good and obliging. Only small thing I noticed was that the bathroom lacked a exhaust fan. Recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mahadev Prasad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Treetop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 373 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

In a double room we were provided minimum amenities..no water heater and not enough of drinking water for 2 guests..even a budget hotel provides better amenities.an issue with the geyser could not be sorted..finally we had to have a cold water bath..at reception shift changed and our message about t geyser wasn't passed on

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whisperer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed as a couple for one night in the resort and the cottages are beautifull. Good HD tv connection and wonderfully placed cottages. Food was good and buffet bfast was very good. staff was very courteous. The painting in the room was badly damaged and should be replaced. The checkout dissappointed me the most as no one showed up to carry luggage for 20 mins and even after calling reception again no one showed up and i had to carry my luggage myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed with family here in August 2013 . The Rooms were quite spacious and good. The buffet break fast and dinner were excellent and had a very good spread.We walked all the way from the hotel to the Boat ride, which was a good trekking experience.

Room Tip: They have rooms and cottages. Opt for the cottages, it is much better.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijubahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

i traveled to kerla in oct 11 and stayed in this hotel during the visit

the location of the hotel is very nice and stay was very comfortable. the wooden furniture gives an fantastic aura and the greenery that envlopes this hotel makes the look very impressive

but beware when you order food in your room...
they are charging 25% room service.....
but the staff is very nice and co-operative they can negotiate if you require the room service ..
like i was travelling with my kid and they were happy to help..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms are excellent, Location and staff service is also good. I travelled with my family and friends, overall it was a nice experience of stay here. Only exception, was Food. It could have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnilChaplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I travelled with my parents and stayed for 1 night. The cottage was amazing. Very spacious and the food was excellent. My mom ordered khichdi in the afternoon and it was awesome. I ordered chicken and biryani in the evening which was too delicious. Excellent buffet breakfast in the morning. Truly a memorable experience. If I ever visit Thekkady again, its going to be Hotel TreeTop for me !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurabh_dhingra10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Treetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: $42 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Treetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing