We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cottages”
Review of Hotel Treetop

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Treetop
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice and cozy cottages well placed on a hill with beautiful surrounding and great view. i stayed in the Family bunglow which had 4 rooms. It is a nice Bunglow but will give you a homely feeling as no balconies in the room, no great views and above all no peace if the people with whom you stay have kids, as the sound eco across the hall. The kitchen in the bunglow is of no use as it does not has any equipments like Gas, utensils etc.
So prefer staying in cottages only if you want a resort feeling and great view of the surrounding from your room.
The buffet breakfast is good and has good variety for vegetarians like us. The staff is friendly and courteous. Since there was a strike of taxi operators they gave us packed breakfast in the mid night due to our early check out which was a great gesture.

Room Tip: Choose to stay in cottage only.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur_RubyJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Treetop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a stay for a day and totally enjoyed ...The cottages are good ..location is good...food is also good ... The plants in this hotel are really good and we enjoy the spices of thekkady at this place...Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhpatil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here for a night. Rooms were big, clean and well furnished. Located very nearby to Periyar wild life sanctuary. Food was tasty. Staff were well mannered. I would like to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was there for only one night ( Wished I could spend some more time there). Rooms are big and clean. Located just 200 mtr from the Periyar national park gate. Food options are large and food is excellent. Staffs are very nice and helpful. Place for complete relaxation after your activity at Periyar. loved this place. Also spotted various birds from my room itself.

Room Tip: Take the cottages which costs little extra than standard rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Gr8 place to stay in thekkady.. nice n courteous staff.we enjoyed the stay there fr 2nites . It was really enjoyable. and paisa-vasool...just need to work on the room designing a lil bit... on the whole it was awesome..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishwas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel Treetop is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Thekkady. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the food is excellent, the manager and staff are considerate, helpful and friendly.
My husband and I have stayed there twice, in one of the garden villas. There is nothing more pleasant after a day out, as relaxing on the 'sit-out' with a drink, watching the sunset behind the beautiful trees, spotting some of the beautiful birds, squirrels and an occasional visit from a troop of Nilgiri Macaques. We were lucky enough to see a family of wild boar from the upper terrace one evening.
The manager has arranged our entire stay for us, and recommended days out and sights to see. All bookings were made for us before our arrival. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The villas set amongst the trees are excellent. The rooms in the main building have views to the hi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Treetop is one of the many hotels that dot the area around Periyar lake, but all in all it is one of the better options. The rooms are fabulous and eco-friendly. Location is fairly close to the sanctuary and food decent.
The stay is overall very comfortable and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Docsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 mi away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#4 of 43 in Thekkady
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
1.6 mi away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#3 of 43 in Thekkady
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#13 of 43 in Thekkady
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#5 of 43 in Thekkady
1,115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Poetree Sarovar Portico
Poetree Sarovar Portico
#7 of 43 in Thekkady
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Treetop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Thekkady
Price Range: $42 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Treetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing