We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wildernest Bed & Breakfast(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
$34
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenwoods Resort(Thekkady)
$63
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$56
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spice Village(Thekkady)
$114
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
163
165
41
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
165
41
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespleasant staykerala triphot waterhotel locationroom serviceperiyar sanctuarycomplimentary breakfastnight stayfront officefood qualityclose to natureexcellent hotelwalkable distancetiger reserverestaurant stafftreetops
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 397 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed for two nights in the Treetop Hotel during my last trip to India (Dec,2011). The hotel is centrally located in Thekkady, very clean and has very spacious well maintained rooms. Food at the restaurant was very good (both a'la carte and buffet) and excellent service. We fully enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would come back to it in a heartbeat.Only complain is that Wifi is available in the lobby only for the price of100Rps per hour.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jprzada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for that lovely review of yours. your appreciation is our motivation. hope to met you again soon.

Thanks & regards

Jinto Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were re-booked at the Tree Top after a big mix-up from a previous hotel in town. Glad we stayed here. It's very quiet, the rooms are large, comfortable bed and the staff is quite professional. Outside the rooms you share the terrace with the next room; each side has a set of Adirondack chairs. Because the rooms are huge (two per floor) it doesn't feel cramped on the terrace.

Food-wise, dinner (as most places I stayed at in Kerala) is great. What surprised me more was the buffet breakfast - pretty good. Unless it's a 5-star, I'm just expecting serviceable food.

They booked us an 8pm Ayurvedic massage down the road (complete with pickup/drop-off even though you could walk it). As we were booking, the front desk suggested we place our dinner order before leaving since we'd be back near when the restaurant took the last order. Back at the room to kill time, the restaurant rang up noting we were going for massage and enquired if we knew what we wanted to eat. Of course we didn't yet, but details like that are indicative of good customer service.

If we weren't in a rush to get to Alleppey, I wouldn't mind staying another day there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockstarbaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Sir,
It was indeed our greatest pleasure in hosting you at Treetop. We are overwhelmed by your recognition. This is the best award we get. This is what helps us go ahead. We would like to meet you again soon.
thanking you once again

On behalf of management and staff

Jinto Abraham
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

one of the better hotels on the road that leads up to periyar lake and sanctuary...rooms (cottages) are comfortable and nicely done up...outside area have been landscaped well...
the morning buffet was good too with pretty decent spread.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepakjena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Deepak,

Thanks a lot for being our guest and that lovely review. your appreciation is our inspiration. we look forward in meeting you again soon.

Thanks and regards

Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The cottage we booked we lovely, spacious and very well kept with nice view of the forest area.
Lots of privacy and very well maintained surroundings. Staff was courteous and friendly and food too was up to the mark.
very much recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manyata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Dear Manyata,
Thanks a lot for that lovely review of yours. Your appreciation is our strength. It was indeed our pleasure hosting you.
Looking forward to see you again.

Thanks and regards
Jinto Abraham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Good rooms, good food , good value for money amidst fresh air from the greenery around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kausik1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jinto_abraham, General Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Kausik,

Thanks a lot for your review. it is indeed a great pleasure to understand that you enjoyed the stay with us. we are looking forward to meet you again sometime soon.

Best regards

Jinto Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews