We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu
Nearby Hotels
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Residency(Kozhikode)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Folia(Kozhikode)
$62
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Asma Tower(Kozhikode)
$46
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyson Heritage(Kozhikode)
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel King Fort(Kozhikode)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
317
224
124
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
224
124
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverback watersboat ridehouse boatriver view roomswimming poolthe cottagesayurveda centercoconut treesayurveda treatmentspecial thanksnatural beautygreat propertymemorable experiencecalicut airportget togethertravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 734 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When I went there I was not sure as it was just off the highway plus a small town in kerela but I was in for a surprise it was beautiful n my room was faint backwaters, I also loved the breakfast especially the appam

Room Tip: Take on first floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your experience. The Kadavu family is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as we enjoy being at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure your of an even better experience,

With kind regards

Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager

RP Resorts Pvt. Ltd./Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I vil recommended ma frnds collegues and my guests. usually I vil recomend to ma business meetings in restaurant and maikhana bar because of the ambience and the excellent Service in d restaurent thanks for this place here for ma lyf style here
Thanks & Regds
Varun R Nair

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varunrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Mr. Varun Nair

Thank you for patronizing Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your experience. All of us at Kadavu are delighted that you enjoy our services as much as we enjoy being at your service.

We thank you for patronizing us and look forward to your continued patronage.

With kind regards

Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in a room on the 4th floor, without a balcony. The views were breathtaking. I loved waking up early, opening the window and simply looking at the coconut trees below, the river and the island. Service was very good, specially at the restaurant located in the main building. Travelling with 2 young children can be quite stressing, but i felt the staff was quite helpful and child friendly.
We didnt get the chance to use the pool, but the gardens were nice, and the evening enterainment too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kushs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your experience. All of us at Kadavu are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as much we enjoyed being at your service. It is such words of encouragement that makes our day and drives us in our commitment to improve the services and facilities offered to all our discerning customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and assure you of en even better experience.

With kind regards

Peter J Pulliattu
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

With a lot of reading about places to stay for two days, we zeroed in on Kadavu. We arrived at around 3 PM. We made a few phone calls on the way to announce of a delay in arrival due to traffic on the way. On arrival we were told that we are just past the lunch time, but they still did put an effort to get something organised.
First of all the location is just superb. And the enthusiasm of the young boys and girls in the lobby area and the restaurant is just outstanding. But the good just stops here.The rooms are pathetic and definitely does not well augus with the fantastic location the resort has. The locks to the cottage are worn out and you end up spending a a few minutes trying to figure out what to do. The bed linen is not crisp and it looks like they have been recycled between guests. The room lacks the class it should have. The bath rooms look more like a one star motel. The WiFi is pathetic. The food is average. You end up holding a newspaper tabloid every time you are in the restaurant for that is where you find the menu. I stayed at cottage number 605 overlooking the river. Apart from being so exquisite of overlooking the river, there was nothing more. There would be frequent tripping of the power supply and the funny thing is that we had to restart the aircon everytime the power was restored. And the funny thing was that the aircon sensor was in such a place that we had to get up to face the aircon remote in a particular way to switch on the aircon. We did this sometimes twice in one night. The exhaust fan in the bath room was so noisy that I could not attend phone calls if I recieved one. The tiles and the decor in the bathroom and in the room itself was just not any star.
We used the ayurvedic spa for a full body massage. The experience was just too good. It was the first time we had such a massage, and it was good and very rejenuvating.
I must sincerely applaud the great enthusiasm of all staff both at the lobby and in the restaurant. All of them are young boys and girls and they take their jobs very seriously.
The property has great potential but somehow nobody seems to have taken this seriously. An amount of work has to be done to make this beautiful place a world class resort.
We stayed here on the 23rd and 24th of October.

Room Tip: Opt for the cottages overlooking the river. Average food at the restaurants
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your experience.
We have definitely noted your feedback on the rooms a and wanted to keep you updated that the cottages are going in for complete renovations in a phased manner. Te h issue of the air conditioner in cottages needing to be switched if power supply is getting disrupted is bieng worked on and should be rectified shortly.

Kindly do accept our sincere apologies on the shortcomings and request you to consider this to be an aberration and not a reflection of our normal standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of a better experience.

With kind regards

Peter J. Pulliattu
Area General Manager
RP Resorts Pvt Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here with our 3 children in a cottage overlooking the river.
Positives: The location and view are wonderful - very relaxing yet close to Calicut if you need to shop/ sightsee. Most of the staff are extremely obliging and polite. The pool area is very nice. Most of the food tastes good. Guest activities (boat ride and mehendi) were enjoyable.
Negatives: The biggest negative was the service from the travel desk. We wanted both a transfer to Coorg and a 15 minute ride to Calicut. The hotel would only arrange a 'hotel car' (at considerable expense). They would not help us call/ give us number for outside taxi or rickshaw. We agreed to use the hotel car for the Calicut trip, but were then told it wasn't available and we would have to wait. We decided to head down to the road and look for a rickshaw. It was very hot and we had 3 small kids with us. It took some time to find one, and was difficult keeping the children away from the traffic. I've never had such poor service from a hotel travel desk and this was an unpleasant surprise.
Other minor things - the wifi is not good and didn't work in our room. We still had to pay for it though. The lunch (which was very nice) took more than an hour to arrive after ordering. Most of the staff speak very minimal english and communication was often difficult. We speak Hindi/Urdu and English but admittedly do not speak the south indian languages. We found throughout our trip however that most hotels of this calibre had at least some staff who were fluent in English, and it does make things easier.

Overall - the location is good enough to make this an enjoyable stay but it's somewhat let down by the service.

Room Tip: Any room with a river view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Kadavu, General Manager at The Raviz Resort & Spa, Kadavu, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you very fore choosing to stay with us at Kadavu Resort & Ayurveda Centre and taking time out to share your experience.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies in the areas where the services were below expectations.

First of all, with regard to the travel desk experience, kindly accept our apologies for the inconveniences that the travel desk put you through. As a policy, for safety reasons, the travel desk uses a dedicated fleet of vehicles and do not take any booking for outside taxies or auto rickshaws. The fact that vehicles were not available at the point of time you requested has been strongly taken up with the travel desk company.

We have also taken note of your feedback on the delay in lunch service and Wi fi not functioning properly have been taken up for necessary corrective action. We have also started communication training sessions for improving communication levels of staff. Would request you to consider this to be an aberration and not a reflection of our normal standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kadavu and assure you of a much better experience.

With kind regards

Peter J Pulliattu
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews