We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Hotel King Fort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel King Fort
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hotel Excellency is good in everything.. room, facilities, staff are friendly.. It has got good connectivity to both Kozhikode Railway station & bus stand..
But one negative point is they were not provided the complementary breakfast as Trip Advisor promised on booking.
Overall, we had great stay at Hotel King Fort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SandeepSukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay at Hotel King Fort exceeded our expectations. The staff were very polite and the hotel was well maintained. The hotel is right near the railway station, and well connected to all the major roads in Calicut.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheenXav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room is small but neat, the AC was not working, the Bin was broken and so also the mug. When I call Room Service I am told "No Juice available" " No snacks available" "Nothing available "
No internet in rooms. The lobby was noisy with a bunch of staff debating between themselves even when a pax walked in. The lobby is infested with mosquitoes , this is only place where internet is available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent service, Good location and excellent service. Food is expensive better to try other places nearby like Paragon. To my surprise they had a wheel chair assistance. The cost of the rooms are economical for the service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Saintdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice place to stay. Located at the heart of the city and very close to railway station. Room was completely clean and the property itself is new as well. Hotel staff were really courteous. It was a bit noisy during the day time as the hotel is right next to one of the main roads in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Dinesh_Kumar_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was a wonderful experience we had during our stay at kingfort,we reached kingfort after a long drive from mangalore on the way to ernamkulam.We stayed here one day only in a large superior room,everything was nice, especially their warm hospitality and neatness.Room was very spacious and the out side view from our fourth floor room was fantastic,sleep quality is excellent,we had dinner at arabian dines,nice grill items.. we strongly recommending this hotel to all because its have worth for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jijinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying here after being on a long train ride. Upon first glance, the hotel looks nice, rooms seem decent. But the room smelled like smoke. After lying on the bed, I realised there were tiny bugs crawling which turned out to be baby cockroaches. Within less than 5 minutes I had killed more than 10 cockroaches! The hotel changed the sheets and sprayed bug spray, but it seems they need to do more than that. I was woken up a few times in the night with cockroaches crawling on me and didn't get much sleep at all.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wongie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
7.6 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Khaleej Residency
Khaleej Residency
#21 of 38 in Kozhikode
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#8 of 38 in Kozhikode
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Calicut Towers Hotel
Calicut Towers Hotel
#17 of 38 in Kozhikode
82 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#4 of 38 in Kozhikode
192 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Asma Tower
Hotel Asma Tower
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Fort

Address: Kallai Road, Kozhikode 673001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kozhikode
#4 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range: $21 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King Fort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel King Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Fort Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing