We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here every time I visit Calicut! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paramount Tower Hotel
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Places that make a good first impression are hard to replace. Paramount Tower is walking distance from the station, very clean, staff that makes excellent effort to accommodate your requirements, good food. Absolute value for money!

I'd give it a 5 star rating if they had wi-fi in the rooms as well :P As of May 2013, wi-fi access is only in the lobby and coffee shop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

stayed in this hotel only for a night on our way back from Wayanad. Got a good deal on group booking. Service was excellent, breakfast/lunch was awesome. Taste/Quantity was very good.Commute to railway station is very convenient. In short, worth spending the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shenoyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i stayed here for one night recently. it was in the nineties when I had first stayed here. The old hotel was closed down later and the new one opened a year ago.

the location is close to the railway station and the Sweet Meat Street.

The room was furnished well and clean but the toilet is quite small. Except for the AC noise and occasional train noise ( the hotel is very close to the railway line) the room was silent.

The dinner of fried fish and nan was acceptable. the early breakfast was also acceptable.

The staff is friendly.

They have a hookah bar on the roof top. They do not serve alcohol in the hotel and so if you want to have a beer to quench your thirst it is a problem.

They also organised the hotel car for my day trip out of calicut at a moderate price.

On the whole a satisfying experience.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank monCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

well ....i went first time when they renovated it
the service was slow then ...now it is okay.....good food...and nice place for buisness meetings and stays...... it is situated in a close and accesible point in calicut(to railway station and Rs 20-25 auto ride to bus stand)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank scorpioariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good Rooms. Food is good in restaurant. walking distance from Railway station and Rs20/- by auto to bus stand. They have a good sea food BBQ on weekends on roof top which gives a good view of the sea and sunset. Use the pool, mostly for your self.
01 Restaurant and good personalized service

Room Tip: Take rooms on upper floors facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geekay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

very pleasant stay, prompt service, cleanliness in premises, tasty food 24 hour coffee shop in hotel and very much affordable. Value for money.

all facility in one roof, 5 minutes walkable from kozhikode station and market.

Room Tip: Road Map in every bed room and places to visit in kozhikode
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaulaniket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Newly Renovated ! the hotel is more than good for the value charged.Pretty Decent Hotel, Rooms were Spacious, Clean & Neat.Bathroom was neat & clean.Room View was Okay. Service up to the mark. I was served breakfast 6:00 AM as per my request as I had to leave for a meeting early. I stayed for 2 nights for business. Staffs are very helpful, friendly & smiling. Only issue I had with the hotel was that there is NO WI FI Internet access in the room, otherwise the stay was pleasant.There is an excellent restaurant in the 2nd floor. Food was great. the place is 5 Mins from the railway station.

What more can you ask !
I was there for business but found everything for family stay as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intellisid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
8.1 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#7 of 38 in Kozhikode
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyson Heritage
Hyson Heritage
#8 of 38 in Kozhikode
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Malabar Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Tower Hotel

Address: Town Hall Road | Calicut - 1, Kozhikode, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Price Range: $40 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paramount Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paramount Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Tower Hotel Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing