We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals, slow service.”
Review of Mezban

Mezban
Ranked #5 of 161 Restaurants in Kozhikode
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meals, slow service.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I´ve been in Calicut for some some months now and Mezban has become a regular for lunch. I love the meals which have a good variety of currys, all of them delicious. Among the meals I´ve tried in Calicut this is one of my favourite. The price is reasonable for the quality of the food. The service is usually very slow but the weighers are nice. The place is nicely designed (even featured at an architecture site).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    85
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The restaurant has excellent interior and ambiance, taste-wise it can improve. We tasted some of the indigenous foods, but comparing with average taste quality in Kozhikode, this is a little down from the mark

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank VBijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alappy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food with a reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is the first time in my life that i am sending a review about a restaurant.. Last night unexpectedly we decide to go for a dinner at mezban restaurant at Calicut .We dont know anything about the hotels at Calicut city. One of my friend who suggested to go to mezban .When we reached there we got a warm welcome there. The restaurant had a very clean and modern out look. Table spaced to be far enough. Service is very good and attentive. Hotel staffs were very courteous to us. Most important thing that i notice about their good, tasty food that we never got anywhere else. The only back out that we felt in the final stage,the bill which we got to take little time and a bit of confusion among the staffs. but any way on the whole everything fine especially our food.
Thanks and regards!
NIVYA SANJAY

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nivya001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great restaurant with a marvellous lunch..................”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

On the way to wayanad me and my family by chance happened to drop in to Mezbaan restaurant in calicut . we had a high time lunch over there . The ambiance in the restaurant was good specially when we are with family and kids. The food was excellent along with a good service . the back out we had was with the mother room which i came to know was the wash room in the last stage which created a little bit of confusions among common people like us . Everything put together was good specially the food which compensate the rest of the minor default. If we got a chance again in further future we would like to come to MEZBAAN AGAIN.............................

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hOney435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantabulous food...................................”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Last week we got a chance for dinner at Mezban restaurant at hotel Asma Tower calicut . After a long period back we went there .So we didn't have any expectation about that restaurant . But this time we were very surprised that whole out look has been changed .First of all we all like the ambiance of the restaurant . The food was excellent especially the barbequed grill chicken . Only a small mistake that we notice that a lack of privacy .Even thouhg we compansate all these in our food.It was a nice dinner.............................

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank raj304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezban also viewed

Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
 
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
 

Been to Mezban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing