We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great package”
Review of Kingsbay

Kingsbay
Ranked #8 of 156 Restaurants in Kozhikode
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great package”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

great food..service ws not bad....nice ambience...evn tho a little bit stuffd.....all in ol its a great place ta have seafood n other conti dishes...must try when in calicut...pricing olso nt bad...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazan-666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsbaycalicut, Owner at Kingsbay, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
thanks for dining with us sir and glad to hear that you loved our dishes and restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    96
    20
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in Kerala”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hey if you are looking for the best sea food in the world in kerala,just drop in to Kingsbay in calicut. The cream of Mushroom soup with the Butter garlic King fish is out of the world.Being a frequest traveller to kerala for 20 -25 days in a month i cherish eating and seraching for the best food and finally the thirst for the sea food ended in KIngsbay!!!
Himanshu

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malappuram, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“seafood delight”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

sea food at its best....being one of the two fine dining restaurants in calicut, it sure does impress. all kinds of seafood... in a variety of preparation styles. i'd suggest their seafood platter and the king prawn dumplings.... i even liked their grilled fish steak. the only issue is that the ladies loo is like a mile away....and parking is roadside at ur risk! but again the food supercedes all else

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delightful”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice airy and welcoming look and feel from outside, this is the lower portion of an old house that has been modified into a restaurant. My parents ordered phulkas, dal and chicken ghee roast and they loved it. I took the adventurous route and asked the waiter if he could get me the chef's signature dish. He said he'd check and came back with a humongous serving of seer fish fillets in a lemon & herby sauce. The fish was fresh and done to perfection. I didn't need anything more. Loved it.

We ordered some dessert and this is where our experience crumbled. The Caramel Custard was too 'gelatiny' and the chickoo custard was too sweet.

Over all - a great experience. I;m coming back the next time I'm at Calicut.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sujitsumitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Calicut”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband is vegetarian and I love sea food. Hence we were looking for a place that serves both and doesnt smell like fish! Someone suggested kingsbay. We were not very hopeful as Calicut is not known for veg food. Now we are glad we went there. Although there is limited options in veg, it is excellent. we have veg tandoor for starter and veg pasta. I had mouth-watering fish in garlic sauce. it was the yummiest fish dish i have ever tasted. excellent staff, very pleasant decor and peaceful place.if we ever visit calicut in future, all our meals will be here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mili821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsbay also viewed

Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
 
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
Kozhikode, Kozhikode District
 

Been to Kingsbay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing