We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westway Hotel Calicut
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here because we had a conference here. This was a fortune property but did not really feel like one. Good for maybe any other chain but not a fortune hotel. The rooms were good, the toiletries decent but a bit old. Food at lunch buffet was fine.

We had a small incident with the staff that spoiled it for all of us. The arrangements for our conference had come short coming which we pointed out. It was delaying the program and after a couple of interactions with a few staffers there, it was apparent there had been some miscommunication. However the way the guy incharge of banquets reacted was utterly unprofessional. Left a bad taste for everyone and things escalated to an extent that people swore not to stay with them anymore.

Apart from this, the stay was overall good

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehul_Bonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 93 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

I travel to Calicut often for my official business and I always prefer to stay in Westway Hotel. Its a decent calm and worth the price hotel. Its in a calm location away from the busy traffic of the city center. I would suggest this hotel for people who travel on business to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PranavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have used this hotel three times now it was previously know as hotel fortune
It's a great place to stay quite close to SM street which is a must to visit
The staff are very accommodating and the manager Homey a real dream .
If there is a negative it's the catering staff which are as in 95% of India too easily confused they do try hard, perhaps too hard and don't take offence if you have to tell them twice or more .
The food is exceptional and the rooms of a high standard for India I could not fault the cleanliness of the place (but remember its India)
If you stay tell them PRIDE the British bikers suggested you stay.
I think the proof of the pudding is that we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advancedbikerTaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

One of my fav hotels in Kerala.Good place to stay at the price they are offering.Good location with ample parking facility.Food is a bit overpriced though. Would have been better if they offered WIFI free too at the rate.Barring a couple of people,service is excellent too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a night. The hotel is located close to the kozhikode city and hence an ideal location if you are on a business trip. The rooms are big in size with an attached balcony. The toilet amenities and cleanliness of the bed is just average. The toilet drain emits sound of running water through out - this was a real spoiler. The staff especially in the restaurant was extremely customer focused. The breakfast spread is average with live counter for dosa and appam.

Overall a below par experience !

Room Tip: Do not chose the deluxe rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiriprasadNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A fairly good hotel, stayed for two nights. Stayed in club room which is well kept small and COZY. Resturant was quite refreshing with nice food and soothing music. They also have a decent bar.
Experiuence at Gym was not good - though they have all the possible range of equipments, but place is not well kept, to make the things worst instructor is not even bothered to look at you when you visit . He was only interested in Few prefered guests.

Room Tip: Club Room on front side, it has nice balcony (which gives a very traditional look) and can be used a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nirmalendu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I were stuck at this hotel after our booking at the Gateway Hotel Calicut got cancelled. The Westway Hotel had a poor location and very slow service. The rooms were slightly dirty and the beds are uncomfortable. I understand why a great company such as ITC Fortune would have left this property and it may have been better but now the property is ruined by this so called Westway company. Never ever go there!

Room Tip: Never Go to the Westway hotel in your life. Ever, Ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller_3921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
1.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
3.6 mi away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 38 in Kozhikode
171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Malabar Palace
Malabar Palace
#13 of 38 in Kozhikode
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#7 of 38 in Kozhikode
271 reviews
9.7 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#23 of 38 in Kozhikode
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westway Hotel Calicut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Hotel Calicut

Address: Kannur Road, Kozhikode 673006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kozhikode
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kozhikode
#5 Spa Hotel in Kozhikode
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westway Hotel Calicut 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beckons you at Westway Hotel, Calicut. A 4 Star Hotel, conveniently located at the heart of the historical cosmopolitan city Kozhikode, the land of Zamorins in the Malabar region of North Kerala, the Westway Hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Westway Hotel offers facilities and services perhaps better than that of a 5-star hotel. The Hotel has carved an identity of its own in fine hospitality in Calicut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westway Hotel Calicut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westway Hotel Calicut Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing