We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calicut Towers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel King Fort(Kozhikode)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Folia(Kozhikode)
$64
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Residency(Kozhikode)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyson Heritage(Kozhikode)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Asma Tower(Kozhikode)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
13
34
22
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
34
22
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus standhygienic roomshair oillow ratevalue for moneythe heart of the citycar parking isbudget hotelroom serviceac roombuffet breakfastfront officeperfumecozhospitalityindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you are looking for a "cheap and best" option then this is it. It is in the budget range starting 1000 - 2000 for dingy to decent rooms.

Suitable for bachelor and family accomodations in the lower to higher budget ranges respectively but please choose to check the rooms before you sign in.

The food is cheap but good. You have a good variety and during season time this place is swarming with a lot of guests specially with guests from Middle east.

Located right opposite the bus station, next to malls and markets this place is a good choice for shoppers and tourists alike. They have a travel desk that can arrange taxis for local and outstation trips thoough the fare is a tad too high compared to market rates.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are away from the stairwell and the roadside.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanMohds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I had stayed in the hotel for a week in a single bedroom. The room is spacious but I don't like the ambiance, the room lighting is very worse such that I cannot read properly coz this isn't my pleasure trip. Things turned bad in the second day when I had to fight with mosquitoes which was taken care after my compliant. The worse experience was when my room was left unlocked after room service which I had come know only after my return and they had no explanation.
There are many other hotels near by which offer complimentary breakfast for a lower tariff with a good experience but Calicut doesn't have any such and their tariff is at a higher side too.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a business trip or any of its kind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raghavan8in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The room size is spacious , very good service and staff are very humble, no need to complain. Tariff is less compare to other nearby hotels, location is also good and it very reasonable in cost. food is also availabe at reasonable cost

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phdgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I came here and requested for room, the front office executives welcomed with smile and offered me a seat and alloted me a room, actually this is my business trip, but sure that I'll bring my wife and children to visit Calicut and will be stay in calicut tower to enjoy their good service and nice foods.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Deluxe rooms are having nice decor and spacious but the normal ones gives the feeling of "narrow"ness, with less space for movement. Restaurant is large with polite smiling staff who takes care of your needs and also suggest what is best with them. Complaints are immediately addressed by them. Checking in and check out are efficiently done. Located at the heart of the city and you can go around for shopping in and around easily.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank Senthilathiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews