We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kozhikode
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Calicut Towers Hotel
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
gandhidham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The room size is spacious , very good service and staff are very humble, no need to complain. Tariff is less compare to other nearby hotels, location is also good and it very reasonable in cost. food is also availabe at reasonable cost

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phdgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
7
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I came here and requested for room, the front office executives welcomed with smile and offered me a seat and alloted me a room, actually this is my business trip, but sure that I'll bring my wife and children to visit Calicut and will be stay in calicut tower to enjoy their good service and nice foods.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yesrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Deluxe rooms are having nice decor and spacious but the normal ones gives the feeling of "narrow"ness, with less space for movement. Restaurant is large with polite smiling staff who takes care of your needs and also suggest what is best with them. Complaints are immediately addressed by them. Checking in and check out are efficiently done. Located at the heart of the city and you can go around for shopping in and around easily.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Senthilathiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

One of the better hotels in Calicut. Good location. Decent rooms. Good shopping nearby. Excellent service. Their restaurants serve good food - Malabari, south Indian and north indian, at reasonable prices. Service in quick and efficient and the staff are very friendly, courteous and willing to bend backwards to help you.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelloger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I was at calicut for a meeting. I visited the hotel. that was good in mostly all aspects.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praveenkhanna_a89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

You can not beat this place in terms of hospitality, personal service, cleanliness, room size, amenities and location! It has everything you want and more in a hotel. For me, the most charming aspect of this hotel is the staff

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiyuyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2009

i always prefer this hotel,because of good service,easly reachable,and comferts.but i always miss a vegeterian restaurant here,there is no spa or massage centre which is strongly needed,
thank you
sushil jalan
9379265151

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sushil056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
4.4 mi away
Hotel King Fort
Hotel King Fort
#9 of 38 in Kozhikode
132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Asma Tower
Hotel Asma Tower
#8 of 38 in Kozhikode
174 reviews
6.7 mi away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 38 in Kozhikode
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 38 in Kozhikode
268 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyson Heritage
Hyson Heritage
#7 of 38 in Kozhikode
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metro Tourist Home
Metro Tourist Home
#20 of 38 in Kozhikode
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calicut Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calicut Towers Hotel

Property: Calicut Towers Hotel
Address: Calicut Towers Mavoor Road, Kozhikode 673008, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kozhikode District > Kozhikode
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Kozhikode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Calicut Towers Hotel Kozhikode, Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing