We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mother Tree B&B
Nearby Hotels
Xandari Harbour(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
$185
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
208
108
23
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
108
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble beda great stayhome staylocation is greatstayed for nightsindiaforthostelwardrobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 358 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

From the beginning the mothertree was fantastic. We did not get in till 1.30am and yet we were greeted with a smile.
Everyone has been very helpful to us. The owners even helped us organise train tickets for the next part of our trip.
The rooms were neat but the bathroom could have done with a better clean. However, it was still tidy.
Very relaxing atmosphere with the sitting room upstairs.
All in all, a wonderful experience :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaseyKochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This small guesthouse is a great value place to stay in Fort Kochi. The location is fantastic - you can walk to all the sights - and our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was basic "wet room" style but clean and with reliable hot water. The breakfast served in the light and airy rooftop area was really good - proper plunger coffee! We found Shyam and all of the staff to be really friendly and helpful - they even put out breakfast for us an hour early one morning as we had an early start. The free wifi was good and fast and worked in our room (although it did drop out from time to time usually due to power cuts which seem to be common in Fort Kochi). All in all a great budget option - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Really enjoyed the central location of this small inn in Fort Cochin. Very suitable rooms for budgeted prices. The staff was also helpful in giving advice about transportation and activities. The breakfast is great, especially the tea and coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magwillis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

All in all mothertree is a nice place to stay. The room was small but quite clean - the bathroom was okay for the price. you also get breakfast for a little more money (toast, omelett, jam and coffee or tea). Anu, one of the employees there, was nice and helpful - he was organizing a lot of activities for us (Indian cooking course, Ayurveda massage..) and gave us good tips and recommendations,p.e. where to eat or how to get to different places. The A/C was working well and the homestay is very good located right next to Santa Cruz Basilica. We would definetly come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzTanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in Green Villa (one of 3 properties under the same management as Mother Tree), and loved our stay here-- very clean and beautiful room for 2 with fan for 800 rupees/night, wonderful family running the place (and very helpful and knowledgeable about Kochin, Kerala, India, etc.), and amazing Keralan food for breakfast (included free). Really great location to everything too. Backwater tours can be arranged here, as well as taxi to airport/railway station. The manager was atuned to our every need. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank swijaya3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews