We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room, flexible management”
Review of Mother Tree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mother Tree B&B
Ranked #47 of 436 Kochi (Cochin) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean comfortable room, flexible management”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good, clean home stay on walking distance from the city heart of the old fort in Cochin. Small but clean and decent room with clean shower/toilet. Breakfast was good with the traditional Kerala milk coffee. Management was very flexible discussing the rate for our 1.5 night stay in Mother Tree.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joris4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    107
    23
    11
    7
See reviews for
14
128
95
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Mother Tree allowed us to come a day earlier than we originally planned with them! They were very helpful with our trip planning within Fort Kochi and also for our future train travels. They made a delicious breakfast for us in the morning and they arranged a trip with a tuk tuk driver to Jew Town. Mother Tree is small but it's comfy and is easy for anyone that is touring this area of Kerala for a few days. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlchestney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

a very warm and friendly athmosphere. the owners of this homestay are very nice and helpfull. shyam, the owner is very friendly and will do all the best he can to help you in any thing at all. from advising u where to go and what to see in cochin to making a whole plan for the stay in kerala- where is good to be and how is best to reach. from the first second we entered, Shyam right away made a plan for us where we should go and what should we see and offered us different tours and shows to consider if we want to go to. the rooms are a bit small but very clean. we had a plan to stay 4 nights in cochin and eventually stayed 8. if u r 1 or 2 people traveling and have a plan to stay in cochin for less then a week, Mother-tree is a good place for u.
and not to forget the very nice common room they have on the third floor and a 24 hr wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli_1980_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a very nice and cosy homestay in the center of Fort Cochin. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly and helpfull. The rooms are small but upstairs there is a nice place were you can sit and have your breakfast. There is also free wifi available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nienke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Mother tree is a small but good value bed and breakfast in the heart of fort kochin. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the chill out space on the roof provides the perfect place to relax in kochi. Overall a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swajos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff at mothertree from the beginning were welcoming and friendly. The rooms are priced for budget travellers but were worth alot more especially as they are in the lonely planet. Also the cleanest we found in our whole two months in India! They booked us a great backwater tour and took no commission and when I had a bad stomach they allowed me to keep my room until our flight at 11pm. All together it was a great place to stay, definitely coming back here on my nect visit!! Tom mumcuoglu

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are tidy, clean and neat with attached bathrooms. The price is reasonable. The location is tucked away from the busy parts of town so it's nice and quiet at night. Bed was comfy and breakfast of eggs, toast and coffee is included. The owners are nice and friendly and helpful, highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvinshiu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#16 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Gama HomeStay
Costa Gama HomeStay
#59 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Karma inn
Good Karma inn
#3 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niyati - Boutique Stay
Niyati - Boutique Stay
#14 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Casero Home Stay
Maison Casero Home Stay
#43 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leelu's Homestay
Leelu's Homestay
#66 of 436 in Kochi (Cochin)
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mother Tree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mother Tree B&B

Property: Mother Tree B&B
Address: 1/937, K.B Jacob Road | corner K.L Bernard Master Road, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 436 B&Bs / Inns in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst the sight-seeing attractions and cosmopolitan town-centre that holds the ambiance of Fort Cochin, lies the Hotel Mother Tree, the 'Home away from Home.' Mother Tree is comprised of 4 cosy guest rooms with ample facilities such as hot water and a/c. With simple yet stylish Indian decor and brothers in management one can be sure of a comfortable atmosphere and a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Mother Tree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mother Tree Bed And Breakfast
Mother Tree Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Mother Tree B&B Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing