We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Fort Bridge View Restaurant
Ranked #162 of 1,226 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Cuisines: Fusion
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

You can pay a lot more for a lovely breakfast or light lunch, but I'm betting you won't get a better meal, and I'm certain you won't be looked after by nicer people. This place is a family endeavor, and these folks spare no expense on the ingredients before putting a lot of love into their cooking. Grandma must be proud that her recipes are being beautifully executed. We were lucky enough to be staying in the Inn, so breakfast was included, otherwise we might have overlooked this complete gem. Three breakfasts, three killer meals, and a delightful banana pancake - like snack and ginger/lime soda in the afternoon. We've never been happier to support such a wonderful business that is so focused on pleasing their customers. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018

we had breakfast from Fort Bridge View Restaurant ,which was really good. graet ambience and good service .

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sikhilviswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We stayed here and the food, the service, the staff, the ambiance, and the place is just great! Every morning is a different selection. The homemade masala tea is fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Yogini5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Guy working here told us they'd only been open as a restaurant for two weeks which surprised us because the food was great for an early starter! The tables are upstairs on a balcony so you get to take in the street and everything going on below you. There are plenty of fans thankfully to keep you cool on a hot day!
Service is friendly and welcoming and when we ordered the wraps he warned us in advance they would take a while because they are freshly prepared - we have no issue with waiting for freshly prepared food! Both were delicious. Definitely worth eating here.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lanky_vegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Went here 3 times during our 2 week stay, everyone so helpful and breakfast is a meal {I enclose picturs of the bill and the meal} and as you can see it looks as good as it tastes. Also good place to book tours etc.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 757ronr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Bridge View Restaurant also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin)
Fort Kochi, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Fort Bridge View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing