We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hotel Excellency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Excellency
Ranked #93 of 214 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is good, nice location, good hospitality. Considered my check in & out time 9AM. Overall good experience. First time I booked with clear trip, experience is good. Food was very delicious.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Amitava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tour1st2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is located on the mainland of Kochi, away from the touristy area. That means that the prices of the restaurants and shops around this hotel are better.
The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The bathroom smelled a bit funny, but for the rest everything was ok.
We did not eat in the restaurant but it looked nice and clean.

Room Tip: Kochi can get warm and stuffy, so go for an aircon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was located quite close to the station. The hotel tariff across the counter was very much same(infact somewhat less if i had bargained) than the deal i got on cleartrip. Rooms were small and ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice room, nice staff, Wifi internet too slow, Big room but small size Double bed. Position of AC and flush button in the toilet is not appropriate. No toilet paper.

Over all experience was nice. Still scope of improvement.

vishal


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank vishalboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable hotel to spend a few nights in Cochin, I would say Excellency is a good option. Another thing I found quiet convenient about this hotel is its location. It is quite close to the South railway station and also has close access to everything you may need during your stay. And shopping would be easier as well I guess, as the hotel is in a prime location! Though it would not be a very good choice if you are looking for a posh room, altogether I felt it quite clean and comfortable for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHYAM_NAIR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and we found the hotel very good. The rooms were clean. They were a bit small but then the price is also reasonable. Room service was good and reception staff were courteous. The location was brilliant. Close to marine drive, eateries and market. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.1 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel S.M. Regency
Hotel S.M. Regency
#108 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Archana Inn
Hotel Archana Inn
#16 of 30 in Ernakulam
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 30 in Ernakulam
271 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
The International Hotel
The International Hotel
#79 of 214 in Kochi (Cochin)
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excellency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excellency

Address: P.B No.1748, Nettipadam Road | Off. M G Road, Jos Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $18 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Excellency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Excellency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excellency Hotel Kochi
Hotel Excellency Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing