We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Excellency
Nearby Hotels
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$86
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malabar House(Kochi (Cochin))
$147
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PJ Princess Regency(Vypin Island)
$39
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
39
110
76
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
110
76
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrailway stationmg roadhotel is locatedmarine drivewalkable distancedecent hotelroom service istravel deskkerala tripdosapleasant stayernakulamexoticaautorskm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 255 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a good hotel for a couple of days stay. Rooms were quite small though and we were given a room in the building which was supposedly the newer building but it lacked a receptionist. Front desk was helpful when we asked about information regarding jetty and bus services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jayalakshmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Although the hotel claims its 5 mins from the station, it's a little further than that. We had a non ac standard room - room was pretty congested with furniture but clean nevertheless. There is a very cheap (with good food) restaurant just next door (called alibaba something.....)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avips_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed there for just a night, but let me assure you that hotel was clean and more than what i had expected. Food was ok types, and auto taxis were available as you step outside. to sum it up its a go ahead from my side...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Saurabh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms were not quite spacious and the service was not impressive either. Only comfort of this hotel is that it is off M.G. Road and close by to the Train Station. Plus its a budget hotel which will decently satisfy your basic expectations from a hotel.

It has an inhouse restaurant which is decently done, but just across the street is one outlet of the 'Ceylon Bake House' - where you can treat yourself to awesome delicious Biryani. And at night, join in the Mezzo Lounge of the The Avenue Regent.

M.G. Road is a shoppers' delight, so if you want easy access to shopping at a decent price, this is a good choice !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked this thru hotwire.com and they said they didn't know who they were even though I showed them the printed reservation. They wouldn't let us use their phone or internet to confirm the reservation with hotwire. Hotwire faxed them our reservation but it did not matter they didn't want us in the hotel and they had room. There was no reason for the rejection outside of the price we paid for the room. Horrible experience.

Room Tip: Honestly it easy to find good hotels once you arrive in Kerala so no need to book hotels in advance. Simple retain a good rigshaw driver and have an idea of the area you want to stay and you'll find a great affordable clean hotel. You can preview the room before booking it too.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews