We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”
Review of Hotel SAAS Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel SAAS Tower
Ranked #165 of 227 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Cons: Very old lift, bad breakfast and average bathroom

Pros: Good service, pleasant stay and nicely located

The breakfast here is really bad. And the lift is very old and nonfunctional at times. Those were my main concerns. Other than that, it's OK for the price. The staffs were helpful as well.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Yassar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The best think about the Hotel is its location. It’s located very close to Main Boat Jetty and happening places of Kochi. The Hotel lobby and the restaurant look excellent but the rooms and corridors are just opposite. Rooms are very small, uncomfortable beds, damped walls, people smoking in corridors, overall not upto the standard. Booked the hotel through cleartrip, while check in no issue, but while check out Hotel started demanding additional money. Clear trip provided me a confirmed voucher with all dues, including taxes cleared. Still Hotel kept on demanding money. When I asked to show the communication deatils with clear trip or any demand notice from them, they failed to show and explaining that the communication happened on phone. When I keep on insisting on any written communication, so that I can claim refund from clear trip, after some time they backed off. Now I don't know who is correct, clear trip or Hotel SaaS tower. But not a good experience, especially in the morning when you are planning to start a wonderful vacation day to Munnar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sudipta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

SaaS Tower Hotel is situated near the Enarkulam Ferry Point.From the ferry point you can purchase ferry ticket for various cruse. Ticket may be purchase earlier or at ferry point.
The rooms at SaaS are clean and large with a/c, hot and cold water. The staff are very helpful and polite.There is a lift to get to upper floors.
Rooms are with breakfast. The front desk staff can help you to make local calls, and change big notes for smaller ones.
They have a restaurant down on ground floor.
There are many restaurants and shops to purchase small items.

Room Tip: You can ask to see the room before you take it. There is choice of A/C and non A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked one night through Agoda and then extended. They kindly agreed to store our case while we went up-county for 10 days. Good breakfast with western options. Pleasant helpful staff (we were bewildered by the other negative reviews). We have booked to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanhipperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We attempted to make a reservation here a few days before and were assured over the phone that we had a room, then emailed for a confirmation and never got a reply. Upon arrival, they said that they had no reservation for us, and that we would be paying another 500 rupee because the room that they said they'd reserved was no longer available and we had to pay for a deluxe suite. The room itself was clean, but the AC did not work nor did the shower head. When we checked out, we were shocked to find out that we had been charged for the bottle of water that was not in the minibar (we'd been in India for 5 weeks and every other hotel that we'd stayed at with water out of the minibar had offered this as complementary). Overall, the staff were rude, unhelpful and we were disappointed with both the customer service and the room itself. The only upside to this place was that it was walking distance to the bus station where we needed to catch the bus the next day and close to the main train stations in Ernakulam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lviero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The best thing about the place is its location as it is so close to the ferry. Other than that all others were negative. Rooms are small, beds provided are also very small. There are bedbugs in the mattresses and the comforters. The bathrooms are dinky.
We asked them to provide milk for our daughter and the milk they provided had black specs which we had to ask them to strain out repeatedly. Despite overcharging the milk was tasteless. Try to avoid this hotel if you can especially if you have small kids travelling with you.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had booked the rooms quite a few days back, had booked the entire trip through them. to be frank as people say that the first impression is the best one, yes it was as the driver Nandu, was prompt and so behaved that it actually made it. The Fo manager and the staff i am not remembering there name but very prompt and polite as well.

The charges are ok and if you need some travel asst, can ask for the same from there itself as the charges for it is also very much normal.

Cheers u guys made it. will defiantly come to you again.

Room Tip: Ask for a/c room with a street facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureatitsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 35 in Ernakulam
276 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tripunithura
97 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 35 in Ernakulam
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Le Meridien Kochi
Le Meridien Kochi
#2 of 3 in Maradu
1,150 reviews
3.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 35 in Ernakulam
451 reviews
14.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SAAS Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SAAS Tower

Address: Cannon Shed Road, Near Main Boat Jetty, Kochi (Cochin) 682011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel SAAS Tower 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel SAAS Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel SAAS Tower Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing