We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour View Residency
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$65
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
13
35
40
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
40
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscochin shipyardmg roadopen flamenorth indianrooms are spaciousprasadtariffmr
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Harbour View is a decent property to stay. I traveled with my family and our stay was comfortable. Its good if you stay for 1 or 2 nights. Not appropriate for long stays.

Rooms : 8/10
View : 7/10
Food : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10

Good hotel in that location. Value of money.
Ambiance was good. Good interiors.

Room Tip: Take road facing room on 4th or 5th floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Mathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Harbour View Residency is a well-located hotel, but it certainly shows signs of its age. It is located at one end of the well-known MG Road, bang opposite the Cochin Shipyard. The reception was pleasant enough, but I found the lift to be somewhat aged & dusty. The room was oddly shaped, but clean. There was plenty of water and hot water was easy to get.

One big problem I faced, travelling with three power-hungry devices, was the lack of power outlets--there were zero free outlets. The only one plug in the room had both the TV and the cable box attached, and I had to disconnect both to charge my mobile.

Another problem was that the air-conditioning was pathetic--the hotel expects you to use it in tandem with the fan. Despite the low ambient temperature (Cochin has been experiencing monsoon rains), I woke up at night feeling warm...it is never a pleasant experience to have your sleep interrupted.

The food, on the other hand, was quite good. I had the buffet dinner as well as the bundled breakfast, and I would consider both as clearly above average.

The room I had, overlooking the MG Road, was noisy. If you would like a quiet room, you have to ask for it, I suppose. Also, I had difficulty unlocking my room because of the rather strange doorknob.

The price of the room, at about INR 2500 (which is the off-season/monsoon rate, I suppose) was very reasonably considering its location. On the whole, it was a mixed experience for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, if you want to avoid noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SierraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

been there for a company party....had lunch. Nice lunch- value for money!!!! conference hall wall not that good!!! full of pillars blocking the view to the stage. Again, buffet dinner was good. But staffs are not that friendly!!! Location is good- in MG Road!!!! ample parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robinpaddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The horrible experience on 18/04/13 is the topic to be shared with fellow travelers. Especially at the restaurant lounge namely Glow, the attitude and mentality of the Staff serving food and drinks.
The instance of zero standard of etiquette or procedure has to be shared. Absolutely zero chivalry of service shown by Service staff during food and beverage service was also noted. A staff called Sreekuttan at 11pm seemed so frustrated by guests that he instead of requesting to exit was shouting and ordering the guests to vacate the area since he wanted to go home. Horrible experience at this hotel clearly Gods Own Country does not deserve such Hospitality Standards overall. Pitiful and depleted food quality and staff interaction throughout.

Room Tip: Please do not stay or enter this cheapstake hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Damodaran_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first hotel in Cochin. Arrived after midnight on 10th Feb. We booked 4 standard rooms, since there was lack of rooms, they upgraded 2 of our rooms to deluxe room.

Simple, clean rooms. it was a very short stay. we left at 8am the next morning.

Room Tip: Try to book the deluxe rooms, spacious and has better view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csoosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews