We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business class hotel”
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #87 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We had visited this property few years ago. Located at Club road , this hotel is one of the good business hotels in Kochi . Our room was medium in size with all modern facilities. Complimentary breakfast was also good. Room service average.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbus2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Time Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

I booked this hotel through Cleartrip.com for just £25 and it was great value for money! We chose it because it's pretty close to the train station - you could easily walk it although we took a rickshaw as we had bags. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room with ensuite was clean, airy and comfortable. It's a nice tourist hotel. The water was hot and the AC worked. The bed was big and comfortable and breakfast was included, although we left too early to partake. We did eat in the restaurant in the evening and, though there was no atmosphere (it was brightly lit and we were the only people there), the waiter was lovely and the food was pretty good. It's on a quiet side road and was a great place to stay on our stopover. By the way, cleartrip.com is a great place to pre-book train tickets!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisylou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had stayed there for one night . Location was a bit interior at Club road near Chief Justice's residence. Our room was small with attached bath . Complimentary breakfast was sufficient . Staffs were helpful . Attached bath room was also small in size. Other wise it was fine and we will again stay at this hotel In coming October.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourtopics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We had visited this hotel during our stay at Kerala in 2007. This property is located at Club Road near Chief Justice's residence. The hotel is basically a business class hotel with average facilities. Local auto drivers used to pronounce the hotel name as "Time Squrie". Our room was small with attached bath. Complimentary breakfast served to us was excellent though limited choices. Staffs were friendly and supportive to. Overall good place with a limited budget.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We had stayed for two days @ Times Square Hotel in Cochin enroute to Munnar.
This is a nice and cozy hotel in the heart of Cochin city. It is near the hub-bub but far from the madding crowd.
We chose a deluxe double bed room which had all the amneties and the best part was that it was a clean room and was well maintained. Though the bed was not made each and every day but the overall cleanliness of the hotel was inspiring.
The staff were cordial and the food in the restaurant was tasty. We did not have any health issues with it.
I would have given it Excellent had they made the buffet breakfast a bit better with a wider variety of food. Having said that the quality of food served was infact better than what we expected.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The best thing about the hotel is its location. Easily accessible from Woodlands Junction on M. G. Road and bang in the middle of the most happening place in Cochin. Since it is tucked away in a lane off the main road, it is not overly crowded or noisy.
The rooms are small, in some cases tiny, but are well furnished. Staff members are cooperative and friendly. The hotel restaurant (called Four Seasons) is nothing to write home about but does provide basic requirements like tea/coffee, egg-omlettes and bread-butter well enough. It is not a fancy restaurant by any stretch of the imagination and even though its menu lists a variety of cuisines, you are well advised to stick to the basics.

No garden, patio or swimming pool. No bar. The reception is small too.

All in all, this is a place to choose when you need to spend a night in Cochin at reasonable cost and comfort. Do not expect luxuries, you will be well satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

The rooms really look like the pictures, clean and with a friendly staff. It's a great hotel at a good location for Ernakulam.
Located in a quiet street but still near the city center and the marine lanes.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank marijnbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#97 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Mercy
The Mercy
#13 of 30 in Ernakulam
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#89 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 30 in Ernakulam
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing