We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cab service let it down”
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #87 of 211 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As it says, it is a small business hotel. The location is good, rooms are nice (we were upgraded to higher rooms). We only stayed for 1 night. The only thing about rooms is that there is no tea/coffee maker in the room.

We also had booked the cab from the hotel for our 7 days visist to Kerala. Our last night was in Kochi in Time Square and that's where the problem started. The hotel staff wanted us to make the entire payment just after few hours of check-in including the room rent and the cab charges. This is strange because I have never heard that anywhere else.
Also, we had booked the cab for entire 7 days from the hotel, on the evening of the 6th day we wanted to go out to the city for some shopping and dinner but the front staff and cab driver said they cab will only operate during 9-6 timings, which is very strange. We paid a good amount for the cab and that was not expected at all. Do they want their guests to have dinner at 5 and come back and sleep at 6 or is it a way to ensure that they have dinner in the hotel.
But eventually after showing them the email that nothing like this was mentioned, they asked driver to drop us to the market ( which was hardly a km way), but then the driver became so rude to us, that it all felt like a big mistake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taran81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have made a note of your comment about the cab service.

Normally we are taking full payment in advance for the cab service and we take only half amount from you that's why only our staff asked for the payment,

Regarding the cab running time we are forgot to inform normally 8 Hours is the running time we admire it as our fault, the driver was so much tired after the long journey from Trivandrum so that he was behave like that once again I apologize for that.

We hope you will come back, and I will personally ensure that you are taken care better

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Time Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days & it was excellent in all ways.
Smooth check in, smiling helpful staff, good comfortable rooms & excellent food. Free sppeeedy wifi in rooms is an added plus.
Only the thing that needs slight improvement is room service but you can forgo it for all other good things of this hotel. We stayed for 3 days & they even agreed to clean the rooms at 10 pm night! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good & cosy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vins134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Time Square Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The stay was very comfortable. WiFi available in rooms which makes the stay very relaxing. Room service is excellent. Reception is awesome, make one feel special. Complimentary breakfast is good combination of south and English food

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rupa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Time Square Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hi All,

Once again back with my review. This time its for Times Square, Cochin.

To start with, rooms are very good & big enough. Cleanliness is upto the mark. Rooms are cleaned daily.

Staff is awesome. Front desk guys are always ready to help you with a smile. They have a resolution for every issue.

Breakfast is good. But not much of a variety to be offered. Very basic but tasty. Cornflakes with milk, toast butter, a couple of south indian dishes, eggs to order and juice. If worked on breakfast part, might get better results. Also, I had asked for cheeze omlet, but was straightly denied that they don't have cheeze. Such basic things might make a difference.

Also, as they publish this hotel as a business hotel, complimentary water bottles are not provided in the room. This can also be worked upon.

Room service ***** 5 STAR. Very quick. Taste Fantabulous.

Rest everything A class. I recommend this hotel to everyone cauz, area wise, tariff wise & hospitality wise, they are outstanding.

Just minor altercations & my next review for them will be EXCELLENT. As of now they are Very Good.

Will surely visit them again. :) :) :)

Room Tip: I was given a room on the 2nd floor. It was good. Hope all rooms would be good enough.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surajeet_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Time Square Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Time Square Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its a good budget hotel to stay in, Rooms are little small but they treat guest as God. I stayed with my wife and 1 year old. They even allowed my wife to use kitchen to cook baby food. They even provided extra room without any charges to get ready when my baby was sleeping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANUJ3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the TIME SQUARE HOTEL !!!!!!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that our services matched up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Time Square Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operations Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Decent hotel. Room is clean, there is a small water leaking incident in the bathroom stink but they rectified it soon. Had good food as well. But the most frustrating thing was their card swiping machines not working, so had to go to atm to get cash.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel !!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Kindest Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Checkin 20/08/2013
Number of rooms: 3
Overall experience i had in this hotel was very good.
When it comes to cleaniness this hotel was upto really good standard and all the rooms were clean and perfect.
The lobby , restaurant , stairs and corridors were all clean and perfect.
The housekeeping staff did their work in a very proffesional way. The best part was when one of my family member's phone had fallen between two matresses and he had no idea about the phone misplaced, the housekeeping staff and the supervisor/manager were really nice and genuine to come and return it back.
Therefore a thumbs up for safety and trust in this hotel. I was really impressed..
Location of this hotel is wonderful, walking distance to MG Road and and very close to marine drive (2kms)
and other attractions.
Rooms were clean with good and clean linen provided. Toilet/bathroom was clean as well with great water pressure in the shower.
The only drawback about rooms are size. But overall rooms were maintained well and was very clean.
Service provided by this hotel staff was great, very professional and friendly.
Efficient staff at the reception.
Friendly and helpful bell boy.
Housekeeping done well.
Efficient staff at the restaurant.

This hotel even has a restaurant called '4 seasons'. Variety of dishes available at this restaurant.
The ambience inside this restaurant is really nice. The restaurant has been setup and designed in a really nice way.
We were provided breakfast which is inclusive with the rooms we booked.
The breakfast was really good.
They offered a pretty decent menu.
Idli,thosa, sambar,chutney
poori and channa masala
Egg prepared to your choice
Fruit juice
Cereal with milk
Coffee/tea

The overall experience for my family and myself in this hotel was great.
Really good class of service provided by all staff members.
This hotel is suitable for both families and people who wish to stay for business purposes.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaykaran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel !!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Kindest Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 30 in Ernakulam
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 30 in Ernakulam
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#97 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Mercy
The Mercy
#13 of 30 in Ernakulam
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#89 of 211 in Kochi (Cochin)
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Avenue Regent
The Avenue Regent
#6 of 30 in Ernakulam
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing