We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny but Value for Money”
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Time Square
Ranked #93 of 205 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tiny but Value for Money”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Though not on a business trip ,the very warm response from Mr. Prathyash at the front desk despite not having a reservation led us to choose this hotel. The location close to the Railway Station ,the MG Road and other important spots is ideal for both business travellers as well as tourists. You may have to park your car in front of the hotel where there is security round -the -clock

The rooms are small but comfortable but the highlight for us was the tine but neat bathroom.And the fact that they did not have to be reminded to change the towels !! The power supply can be erratic especially in summer and the AC did fail a couple of times and we had to wake up sweating on the first night. But that has happened to me many times in 5 star hotels too. Here the guys were candid in admitting the failure and set it right quickly.

The restaurant food is nothing much to write home about but the staff does make you feel at home and do their best to please you. The buffet breakfast could be better organised, but the traditional fish curry lunch is good.Mr Anju at the restaurant doe have a pleasant smile all the time and does his best to make you comfortable.

In short,if you are looking for value for money and a neat and comfortable stay close to the heart of the city I would recommend this hotel to both tourist as well as business travellers As the City Collector's Camp Office is located on the same street which is otherwise cool and quite, the area is very secure 24X 7 especially for families and ladies.

.It may not be a big place and may trip up on some services,but on the positive side,the staff there make it up with their pleasing demeanor and sincere efforts.Mr Nishad the Manager-Ops is always available while Prathyash at the front office did make us really glad we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Call in advance and check your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megablizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at TIME SQUARE. Its an honor to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We always emphasize on rendering the best in terms of service and value all your comments and feedback.

Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time and writing such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcome you back in TIME SQUARE.

Regards

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    86
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
63
60
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is excellent. It is on prime location.The staff is very cooperative, helpful and well mannered.Especially Mr. Pratush is very helpful and a nice person. Service is excellent. The rooms are very beautiful. We had a wonderful time there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and service is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh sonia b... b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at TIME SQUARE. Its an honor to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We always emphasize on rendering the best in terms of service and value all your comments and feedback.

Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time and writing such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcome you back in TIME SQUARE.

Regards

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430
e mail : info@timesquarehotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I started my Kerala tour from hotel time square. Hotel is located in the main city and is very near to main market. The staff in the hotel is very co-operative and very well behaved. The food is also very good good and tasty. The rooms are also neat and clean. every in my family enjoyed staying in time square.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at TIME SQUARE. Its an honor to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We always emphasize on rendering the best in terms of service and value all your comments and feedback.

Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time and writing such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcome you back in TIME SQUARE.

Regards

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
Mob :- +91 99470 99430
E mail : info@timesquarehotel.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I visited with my family. The hotel is located adjacent to MG road, a very good location if you wish to explore mg road. The room was good and staff was courteous. There are a lot of good places around for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Nilesh,

Greetings from Time Square Hotel !!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments as it is indeed the pre-eminent barometer by which we can measure our achievements and shortfalls, in providing the best of services to our valued guests.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Kindest Regards,

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Location is very good in the middle of the city just nearby the main M G Road, rooms were very good, room service was poor, food and breakfast were also poor not very good, overall v had a good experience living there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pranavkumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at TIME SQUARE. Its an honor to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We always emphasize on rendering the best in terms of service and value all your comments and feedback.

Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time and writing such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcome you back in TIME SQUARE.

Regards

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I Enjoyed staying at this Hotel, Staff was friendly and food was great. my wife enjoyed the stay as well as the rooms were neat and well maintained. this hotel is located in the middle of the city so the shopping centers and other places are easy to visit.

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at TIME SQUARE. Its an honor to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We always emphasize on rendering the best in terms of service and value all your comments and feedback.

Thank you once again for taking out your valuable time and writing such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcome you back in TIME SQUARE.

Regards

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our first day in India and our choice was this hotel in Kochi because of the good reviews we read in the Internet. They received us with an smile and explained to us every thing we need to know about the city (how to move, interesting points, general info,...). The staff of the hotel was nice and quite hepful (something we need after landing in a new country for us). An excellent customer oriented service!

The rooms are big enough and clean. Fan + Air Condictioned with queen size comfortable bed. Big windows for sunny mornings.

The restaurant in the main floor is OK if you don´t want to walk around looking for any other place. Typical indian dishes. Breakfast is included in the price: 1900 rupies per night.

The location is good if you want to stay in the comercial area of the city (Ernakulam). If you prefer to stay in the more touristic and old site you should choice Fort Kochi area. No more than 15 min walking from the Railway Station (Ernakulam Junction)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inakibeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest...

Warm Greetings from Time Square Hotel...and Thank you so much for your precious time to write such a good review about Time Square .we sincerely wish you to be here again in future. Take this opportunity to request you to refer Time Square to your friends and associates those who come to Cochin.
Wish you all the best.
Thanking you once again,
On behalf of the entire team at Time Square and the management.

Nishad K Das
Operation's Manager
+91 99470 99430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#13 of 29 in Ernakulam
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#10 of 29 in Ernakulam
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Hotel
#136 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#27 of 29 in Ernakulam
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#98 of 205 in Kochi (Cochin)
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Property: Time Square
Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing