We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent stay at Time Square.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Time Square
Ranked #89 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent stay at Time Square.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I 've stayed at Time Square 3 times and most probably stay the 4th later this year.The room I stayed in(deluxe) was spacious and spruce.Nothing much can be done regarding the towels & linen as the water used in laundering is brackish.
The staff are obliging and dutiful.I have known to send them on errands & also do some shopping for me-they have not solicited any tips from me.
The GM of this small hotel 'Professor' Suvarnam is an honest,humble,& obliging gentleman.The FOM 'Dr' Das is very flexible and has good knowledge of the city.
Thelocation of this hotel is great-one can traverse anywhere in the city from here.
With a little bit of improvements here and there,this could be a cosy boutique hotel.
Jason G.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest.....Thank you very much for your time to write such a good review about Time Square in Tripadvisor.As you said small things here and there - is noticed and the management is trying to rectify them one by one.
You are always welcome to our `small hotel`. Request you to refer our hotel to your friends and associates those who wish to visit Kochi and Kerala.
On behalf of Time square team and personally , I thank you once again.
For the entire team of Time Square.

Suvarnan Sivaram,
General Manager,
9961313456.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    84
    36
    17
    9
See reviews for
62
59
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in the Executive rooms for 3D2N. It was quite compact but clean. For 2 person stay and for a budget hotel, I would say it was comfortable. The washroom was clean except the stained towels. They are clean but stained - may be due to the water used to wash them. I would like to suggest that the management to change the towels to a darker colour such as brown or navy blue.
We were also upgraded to the Deluxe room and stayed there for 1D1N without extra charges.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would like to thank for their excellent hospitality.
It is a few meters away from the MG Road but, away from the deafening honking. Just 20 INDR paid to the autorickshaw - it will take to the Enarkulum Junction Train Station or KSRTC bus station- very convenient.
On our journey back to the airport, the hotel taxi driver gave us a short tour around the backwater area in Cochin without any extra charges. He was very friendly. Thank you again.
We really enjoyed our stay in Cochin - we hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest.......Warm Greetings from Time Square hotel.....
Thank you very much for your precious comment about Time Square Hotel in `Tripadvisor`.We request you to refer our hotel to your friends and associates those who visit Kochi.

Thanking you with Warm Regards from entire team of Time Square

For Time Square hotel

Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager
09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just average Property. Staff there had a culture of trying to push us from all corners for availing different services and continue making us spent be it food, buffets, spa, going to nearby Sari Kendra to suggest purchase of Silk Saree etc. Highly Unprofessional Staff making your stay terrible. They have difficulty communicating in English and will depend on approval from their seniors even for basic issue like extra pillow. Free Upgrade to higher category of room is provided only when we paid the differential charges else it was flatly mentioned that they don't have inventory. Lot of hassles. Look for alternatives as many great options available nearby. Less said about the room condition the better it is. Bathroom Flooded. Small 14" TV fixed on Metal Hook near the ceiling almost 9 Ft high. Lot of persuasion for change in room that was entertained only when we paid the differential rates for free upgrade. Won't like to return there in future.

Room Tip: Be Very firm on what services you should get as per tariff provisions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cprabhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear Guest...Greetings from Time Square Hotel...Thank you very much for your time to write a review in`Tripadvisor`. We understand that your stay with us was one year back(16/06/2011) and now we have improved a lot , refurbished our rooms and changed the 14 inch TV from steel rode.Within this one year you can see the changes and positive comments of guests who stayed with us.And let me say, the free up-gradation of room can be done only without losing our revenue, means when four or more rooms are remaining unsold by night definitely we will do it.Anyway please understand that we are giving maximum justice to our guests for what they pay.Request you to refer our hotel to your friends and associates again and again, because we believe change is the only thing which cannot be changed and we are changing better day by day by the suggestions and comments of our esteemed guests like you.
thanking you with warm regards,
Suvarnan Sivaram ( General Manager) and team of Time Square,
9961313456.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Hi , I am Pushpa from Bangalore, we had a wonderful stay at Times square at Cochin.

Even before , I could stay at this place , I was very impressed by their service , I was just scrolling and finding out the places to stay at Cochin and by just click on the enquiry button , I receive a call from Mr.Nishad , Manager incharge.

I am bowled out by their hospitality and the guidance . Overall it was a pleasant stay at TIMES SQUARE. Looking forward for our next trip to spend here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank push_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Pushpa Mam...Warm greetings from Time Square Hotel...Thank you very much for your kindness to put such a good review about us in Tripadvisor.We humbly request you to refer our hotel to your associates and friends those who are coming to Kochi.

We thank you very much once again,
For Time Square Hotel,

Suvarnan Sivaram( General Manager ) and the Team,
9961313456.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel and very good value ..the staff were helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean and the restaurant fare was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest...Thank you very much for your time to write such an excellent review about our hotel in Tripadvisor.The team at Time Square is dedicated to do maximum justice for the money which is paid by a guest. Hereby humbly request you to refer our property to your friends and associates those wish to visit Kochi.
Thanking you once again,

On Behalf of Time Square Management and Staff,

Suvarnan Sivaram,
General Manager,
9961313456.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed here on 19-20 march 2012.Hotel is new and centrally AC hence gives ample comforts.It really give value of the money. neat and clean. Staff is quite sensible and cooperative.Morning breakfast was delicious. I recommend it for specially for north indian family to stay after advance booking.

Room Tip: Room No 104 and 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMESHGOYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Sir...Warm Greetings from Time Square Hotel......and Thanks a lot for your kindness to put such a good comment about Time Square on Tripadvisor page.Request you to refer our name to your friends and associates those who wish to visit Kochi....We do offer our very good service and attention always...
Thanking you

For Time Square and the whole team

Suvarnan Sivaram
General Manager, mob:09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

we were disappointed on reaching there as it is a small hotel but the staff was so good that we were overwhelmed. Without our asking; they upgraded our room and also restaurant was also good

Room Tip: if looking for not spending much and having a gud personal touch; this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaymehta503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faraaz_9, General Manager at Time Square, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Sir...warm greetings from Time Square Hotel.....Thank you very much for your kindness to put such a good & precious comment about our hotel & team on `TripAdvisor `.hope this review is a helping one for other travelers. And request you to refer our property to your friends and associates......

thanking you...
Suvarnan Sivaram
General manager
Time square hotel
09961313456
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#12 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#11 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travancore Court Hotel
Travancore Court Hotel
#7 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beaumonde The Fern, An Ecotel Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Senate Hotel
The Senate Hotel
#94 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial Regency
Hotel Imperial Regency
#95 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Square

Property: Time Square
Address: Club Road | Near chief justice residence, Kochi (Cochin) 688011, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Square 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time Square is a 4 star property Centrally located at the Club Road, Time Square is 500 mts from railway station, 1 km from bus station and 26 kms away from international airport. It's strategic location at Club Road makes Time Square minutes away from all commercial complexes and at the same time free from traffic choas and noise pollution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Time Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Square Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Time Square Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing